Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
I love this school seen i got there 2012 till 2014 i was there two years.The two years i was there i have fun i met new friends

Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
Fern Bacon is The Best school ! They're helpful and guide you in a right way. I love this middle school, and I am looking foward on To this year (:


Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2012
- a parent
My son has nothing but good things to say about the school and staff, My son is nw in 8th grade and loves it. Am a happy and Proud mother and happy to say yes my son is a proud Fern Bacon student.

Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a community member
I absolutely LOVE this school! I'm at the end of my 8th grade year, and I used to go to Sam Brannan, because I thought Sam Brannan was a good school, oh I was wrong! Fern Bacon is amazing! Great kids, great teachers, and challenging work! All the teachers are good, but some of the better ones include Safavi, Haley, Morris, and Kirkland. If you are looking for a middle school for your kid, Fern Bacon is the way to go!

Fern Bacon Middle School
no rating

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
i lv this school!!! its the best school u could ever have!!!and i it was so dum of me....because i thought that movein to a better school(sam brannan) waz goin to be better.....well its not.....fern bacon i miss u so much n i will do everything to come back to u!!!!!!! pleaz everyone listen this school is amaezing!!!!!!!awesome!!!!!!!and fun!!!!!the teachers rock!!!!!


Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
Omq ! i loveee thisz school to deathh (: i was a student here last year (2008-09) & thisz year (2009-10) buh got moved to rosa parks . I would never leave fern bacon if it was for death ! its an awesome school & there's awesome teachers&staff members. Just like mr.Amerine, he was my math teacher (08-09) & he was great! he helps you understand it well ! i was a cheerleader for both years untill i got movedd . I miss all my friends bulldog pride! mr.Coronado iss greatt too . Hes funny & smartt ! yay! fern baconn ! we rockkk !

Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a student

Fern Bacon Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2006
- a student
i like fern bacon middle school sure it may be alot of drama at times but the teachers teach well just like mr.luna and ribet butticci very great teachers Amanda Washington


Fern Bacon Middle School 3

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
Take a look at the test scores for this past year and the nice increases. It's a shame we lost the principal who was such a big part of this school moving forward. I only hope the new principal will hold teachers accountable for our students and we will continue to see rising test scores.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fern Bacon Middle School
4140 Cuny Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95823-1911
(916) 433-5000
Last modified Fern Bacon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fern Bacon Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top