Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fruit Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 22, 2012
- a community member
Please read my previous review which I just sent to you. At the time I attended Fruitridge, it was a satisfactory school. Judging from the present rating, it seems to have improved considerably. Irene (Brown) Thomas

Fruit Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
we just moved to this neighborhood a couple of months ago, and my daughter will be in 4th grade this year 2012-2013 i was told that fruitridge elem is the school for her according to our address, im just hoping that my child will excel there and enjoy learning. thank you. Ms. Bussey.


Fruit Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
I have only been to FruitRidge 1 year and I have to say the teachers are nice and they care about the students. I would recommend this school for your child.

Fruit Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school, from 1983 (when they had preschool there, which I don't think they do now), until 1991. I think it was a wonderful school. Yes, it is in a "disadvantaged" area, as others have pointed out, but the teachers there make sure their students have the advantage of a good education. Truly dedicated faculty and staff (with very few exceptions).

Fruit Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2010
- a community member
I am 52 years old and attended Fruit Ridge elementary as did my father. It has always been a school with a lot of disadvantaged children, even when I attended.


Fruit Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
I have gone to this school since i was six years old all the way till i was twelve. I think this is a great school. My name is roxanne soto. And that is my opinion.

Fruit Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted March 22, 2006
- a teacher
Dedicated teachers who care about disadvantaged children.

Fruit Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted December 26, 2005
- a parent
They use the Open Court Program. They are working very hard to improve their scores, but are still a program improvement school. No available extra curricular activities or sports on site. Low level of parent involvement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fruit Ridge Elementary School
4625 44th Street, Sacramento, CA  95820
(916) 277-6283
Last modified Fruit Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fruit Ridge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top