Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 295
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leataata Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a community member
Behavior is the number one problem at this tiny little campus. It's like walking into a war zone, a battlefield of insubordination! SUBSTITUTE TEACHERS BEWARE!!!

Leataata Floyd Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
this was my sons 1st year at this and i must say within that first couple of months he has learned more than he did at crocker but the staff at that school actually treats the kids like just because they a ghetto neighborhood its okay for kids to do certain big kids things they let my kindergartener walk off from school premises two times which i did not like u should always no where the younger ones are always other than that its a okay school maybe the principal should make the kids wear uniform and be more firm


Leataata Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
My son just actually going to this school but i must say so far so good he is doing way better then his last school. He loves his teacher and so do i she is a great teacher her name is Ms.Lee she teaches 1st and 2nd grade so i recommend if u have a 1 or 2 grader get him/her placed in her class.

Leataata Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leataata Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Leataata Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Jedidiah Smith elementary school is a school that needs alot of help. The leadership of the school needs to be revisited in numerous areas particularly in the area of communication.

Leataata Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
All 3 of my children have gone to Jedediah Smith through 6th grade and have now moved on to other jr./high schools. My last child will be all alone next year and I was a little concerned for him so I started looking around for other options. I can certainly say that my child will finish his next 2 yrs here as Jedediah Smith it is a great school and I feel that their teachers really have a connection with the students. I always appreciate the immediate feedback from the teachers whether its positive of negative. I do wish at times that they would push their children a little more because these kids are so much more capable then they get credit for.

Leataata Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leataata Floyd Elementary School
401 Mcclatchy Way, Sacramento, CA  95818
(916) 264-4175
Last modified Leataata Floyd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leataata Floyd Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top