Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C. K. Mcclatchy High School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
I am going there for freshman year i am kind of nervous to start i wish myself good luck.

C. K. Mcclatchy High School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
C. K. Mcclatchy High School this school is really nice C. K. Mcclatchy High School this school is really nice C. K. Mcclatchy High School this school is really nice


C. K. Mcclatchy High School 4

Posted June 26, 2014
- a community member
C.K. McClatchy is a wonderful school! They have a beautiful campus and the most diverse student body in the district. They have many programs Noticeably, their AFJROTC program is starting to become fairly strong, also there's Law & Policy, Police Academy, and I'd admit that the HISP Program here is very rigorous (much better than JFK's PACE), but the students who are not in this program are obviously ignored and overlooked. Unfortunately, the English and History classes provided for them lack the support that HISP has. I hope they strengthen their curriculum soon, especially their new AP Literature and Composition class. They should probably get more counselors for their large student body; ones that care for their student and take an initiative to see their students more often than twice a school year. On the other hand, CKM provides many extra-curricular activities. As long as you participate and be involved, you can easily become a well-rounded student surrounded by other very talented students. It s a community where you pitch in the work to be the best not only for yourself, but for CKM as a whole. It s the pride of knowing that "IT s (always!) A GOOD DAY TO BE A LION!

C. K. Mcclatchy High School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
Amazing school with amazing programs! HISP is one of the many. Both the academic and athletic curriculum is fabulous!

C. K. Mcclatchy High School 2

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
For parents interested in their child's performance, there are few options besides going directly to the school. In this age of technology, there should be a schoolwide online system available like there is at nearly ever other school I have encountered in the last 3 years.


C. K. Mcclatchy High School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a community member
If your going to have your kid go to CKM then your going to want them to go into HISP. I have kids in the program and they say it is much better than just the regular teaching environment... They have the better kids in that program and they stay out of trouble. Go Lions!

C. K. Mcclatchy High School 4

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

C. K. Mcclatchy High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have wonderful teachers and students. Drama and marching band still exist at our high school. The building and grounds are beautiful thanks to our great staff. We have a lot of parental involvement.


C. K. Mcclatchy High School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

C. K. Mcclatchy High School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
Love this school! My son is in HISP which is an awesome program and is preparing him and challenging his as well. It keeps him with a good crowd which is important. No danger problems at all. A++

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C. K. Mcclatchy High School
3066 Freeport Boulevard, Sacramento, CA  95818
(916) 264-4400
Last modified C. K. Mcclatchy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C. K. Mcclatchy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.