Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
My twin sons came here for first grad in 2010 and one of them had a horrible teacher who was probably too old and no longer cared for teaching and my other twin had a great teacher who always gave extra focus on him and tried to work with him by giving him extra work sheets to complete at school and home. I was hesistant to take my kindergartner there but i decided to take a chance and I am happy that I did! Mrs. Snyder is the perfect fit to help your child begin their fundementals!!!!! She has always kept us in the loop and communication through email was perfect and timely! I decided to keep my daughter here for 1st grade in hopes that there are more teachers like Mrs. Snyder here that will make a difference in my childs learning development in a positive way! I have no doubt that my child will NOT fall through the cracks.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Snyder is a great and respectable teacher and we are very lucky to have gotten her to teach our child.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
The communication between principal and parent is bad. Staff very unprofessional. Bullying does not get addressed properly. Supervision between staff and children is lacking. I have two boys here. My kindergartener Had to go through 3 teachers in half a year. He is behind and may have to be put back. Somethi g needs to be done here. I wonder how many problems in schools could be avoided if first parent then staff can be more aware of what's going on with kids. Mr.tom the janitor is awesome and he cares for kids.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Principal is very incompetent and does not seem to care about issues that arise. Not great at following up either. My child was being teased and teachers ignore when complaints come up, this is not a great school. Very bad experience - I do not recommend this school. If you do not believe me, check it out yourself and you will notice that teachers even walk by kids that are crying without reacting or finding out what is going on. I was shocked with the attitudes and behaviors most of the teachers display.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school for 3 yrs. I gave 1 star for teacher quality because there are some teachers that really care and try to help the kids. Other teachers aren't focused on what their job really is, and that is to make sure that the students are learning. I gave 1 star for principal leadership but actually want to take it back because I am really unhappy with how she runs the school.Their effort is not where it should be. I have problems with the teachers/faculty members not keeping in eye out on the children while they are at recess. My son gets bullied by other kids and then he gets in trouble for trying to defend himself. Since he has trouble trying to get his words out he ends up being the one that gets scolded and in trouble. My daughter used to be advanced and proficient, She use to love school and do really great but now doesn't even want to go anymore. I also don't think that she has been getting they help she needs. I know that not all the teachers are the same and there might be some that really do help the kids but I have not had the chance to see that with my own eyes so I will be pulling my children out soon.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Abraham Lincoln has made my daughter feel very comfortable and the staff has reached out to get parents involved. Great School

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
We have been in school about a month now and so far we love this school. The principal is down to earth and real. She has kids herself and understands what we are going through. The RSP teacher is the best I have ever seen and I am very impressed by my daughter's first grade teacher. The fourth grade teacher seems good too, but stern, which my daughter does not appreciate. They also offer Zumba this year for parents!!

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 2

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This school is below average. The teachers are dull and uninterested in quality learning. One example is that there are no field trips or student projects. Teachers teach to the standards and ONLY to the standards so that they can keep up the scores. It's like a giant daycare.


Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This year we will have a new P.T.A with all new members. They plan a lot of things for the teachers and the students. Its a great school. I do kinder help and yard duty.

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
Good communications, great teachers. My son LIKES going to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
3324 Glenmoor Drive, Sacramento, CA  95827-2436
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (916) 228-5830
Last modified Abraham Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top