Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 415
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Enrolling my child into this school was the best decission i've ever made. The teachers really care about their students' social, emotional, and academic growth. My son has learned more in his 3 months here, than he did the last 6 months at his previous yuppy school. We are so very thankful that all children are treated equally at this school with anticipation of success for evey child. Being a title 1 school means nothing accept these teachers and adminstrational staff really want to be here for the right reasons: the growth of your child. Thank you.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
We consider our decision to enroll our daughter at The Montessori School a great decision. She is very happy and enjoys the learning opportunities. When she was four, she was diagramming sentences, identifying the adjective, noun, verb, etc. Before she turned five, she was already doing multiplication, division with remainders and fractions. The teachers are very supportive and help the children grow at their own pace while still pushing them to do better. We are very happy with the school.


Oak Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This school is trying it's best to educate its students. They have a free tutoring for students and they help the community with the Mobile Food Bank. This school is trying to do so much to succeed, however; they are still failing.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a community member
The Principle are fanstastic and so are the teachers. The staff really cares about the kids.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Ridge Elementary School
4501 Martin Luther King Boulevard, Sacramento, CA  95820
(916) 277-6679
Last modified Oak Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top