Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Earl Warren Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff care about every child. The school has fun activities that make my child want to go to school. The principal always has time to talk.

Earl Warren Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Students who need extra time or help can get it from teachers or ASES. The homework isn't that hard


Earl Warren Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Teachers care about more than school work. They take the time to care about what kids are dealing with

Earl Warren Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The school has 3 rules - Be Respectful, Be responsible, Be Safe. All students and staff are expected to live by them

Earl Warren Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of a child that attends this school. As a parent I am very displease with this school. My child comes home and i have to reteach her subject, and they only get 10 minutes to eat their lunches....very disappointing. I have had occasions where a sub teacher was yelling at the students intimidated my child. Yet it wasnt my child that did anything wrong but she did it as a class. Called principle and said she would look into it. But my daughter told me she just told them to listen to the sub. Her teacher is always gone and her class always has a sub teacher. There is more to add about this school but i think maybe with just this is enough. I will not be having my child attend next year.


Earl Warren Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent and a retired teacher. Of all the classrooms I have been in at Earl Warren I have always seen teachers who are professional, love their jobs, and enjoy their students providing quality academic programs. The principal knows each student by name and works with students, teachers and parents in a professional and carrying manner. As a parent I would like to see more parents involved in the classrooms and with the programs provided for the students.

Earl Warren Elementary School 1

Posted July 16, 2011
- a parent
I just have to sure what happen with my son.he was in the special day class, his teacher but him down made him feel so bad that he cried, told him lot of thing that he would never be in live and how we could never be able to give him his dreams.what was also so bad is that the other teacher in that class never said any thing to the head teach she also just let it happen.so i strongly suggest that if you have kid or chose this special day class. that you sit with your child daily and ask how their day was and how the teacher was with the class. I have moved my son and his grades have gone up ,he love going to school know. the teacher do made or brake your kids!!!!!

Earl Warren Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very dedicated to their students and they go above and beyond to help their students succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Earl Warren Elementary School
5420 Lowell Street, Sacramento, CA  95820-6606
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (916) 382-5930
Last modified Earl Warren Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top