Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Will C. Wood Middle School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Will C Wood is a good school and like any other school the success of the student depends on the student and the students family staying attentive to doing what needs to be done. My child went to this school and had a wonderful time, graduated with great grades, and was ready for high school.

Will C. Wood Middle School 4

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
This school offers alot of activities!!! This is what students need to develop their minds for future inventions. My daughter loves that they offer animation, and encourage reading. Their is a after school group for just about everyone to share likable interest with. I myself like the schools no tolerance to bullying and how the kids have taken to it.


Will C. Wood Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2011
- a community member
Will C. Wood has a pretty bad reputation, but it's definitely not as bad as people make it seem to be. Most of the teachers there do a great job and they're always there to help you. Like many schools in the district, there have been budget cuts but WCW still manages to offer many afterschool sports and activites. They also focus heavily on reading. They have a large selection of novels in their library and many teachers promote reading in their classroom by offering free reading time or keeping a small selection of books in their classroom. Not only that, they also hold BBQ's and parties throughout the year to encourage reading and to motivate students to do better in school. They also have end-of-the-year fieldtrips to Six Flags. Anyone can go -- they just need to read 1 million words! (And it's a whole lot easier than it sounds.)

Will C. Wood Middle School 3

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
As an 8th Grader at Wood, I have to say that my last two years (well, almost) spent here has been great. It's an average school that has it's share of pros and cons, but there's more pros than cons, if you ask me. Pros: On-campus police officer, phone calls home the very day a student is absent, great staff, fun afterschool activities, and much more. Most of the teachers here are great. Some have bad reps for being 'mean', but they do a great job at what they're doing. Each teacher has their own unique way of teaching. Mr. Krier, for example, doesn't believe in homework. Instead, he focuses on students to use their brain, and actually think. He can be strict, but he can joke around sometimes. People were always saying it was a bad school, but it wasn't. It was a good school, ANDiGotToMakeALotOfMemoriesHere. (:

Will C. Wood Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Will C. Wood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
i go here right now as an 8th grader and i am in the basketball team and it is a good school for high achievers and theres a spot for low achievers ,so yeah.its a good schoolthat has a lot of activities after school including:Asian,Yex,Gardening,and Anime

Will C. Wood Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
i started 8th grade at this school i thought it was going to be hard starting all over at a new school i heard things about this school that it was bad but the staff was welcoming i like this school...

Will C. Wood Middle School 4

Posted January 29, 2007
- a student
Well this school is doing a lot better. They are adding a lot more activities. They just had an intramural sport going on a while back. I was in it, and I had a lot of fun. So yes this is a good school.


Will C. Wood Middle School 3

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
There is not much extrcurricular activites at this school nor there is a adequate picking up or drop-off point at this school for children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Will C. Wood Middle School
6201 Lemon Hill Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95824
(916) 382-5900
Last modified Will C. Wood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Will C. Wood Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.