Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 1,126
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Encina Preparatory High School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a student
Part 2: No one has to worry about being left out for ethnic-minority issues, because of the abundance of ethnic groups at the school. Not only will they feel comfortable with peers who understand them, but they will also receive help from those students who can relate to them, wether it's due to language issues, or learning issues. Both these issues take time to resolve, but they're not impossible. The consequence of this slow process, however, is the low test scores we produce. These scores, however, don't dictate the students intelligence or the teachers ability to teach.

Encina Preparatory High School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
this is the worst school ever. they do absolutely nothing for kids getting buliied. they act like they care when you go up there to talk to them. I have had so many confrontations with them due to them not doing anything about my son getting bullied. I wish my son didn't have to go to this HORRIBLE school. They don't do there jobs they just get paid to do nothing


Encina Preparatory High School 2

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
This site must not be updated often, just like the school. It's 6th thru 12th grades. Outdated classroom equipment, lack of athletic facilities and what they do have is decrepid and condemned, no music classes, extracurricular activities are offered during lunch so kids have to chose one or the other. They don't even have every class 5 days a week, sometimes only 3 or 4 days per week!! Some teachers don't assign homework because they "just don't get it back".

Encina Preparatory High School 1

Posted November 07, 2012
- a community member
I have never dealt with such rude unprofessional counseling and register staff Have a great day!

Encina Preparatory High School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
I look forward to volunteering at Encina every year! I love their staff and have been pleased with their efforts and the growth they have and are striving for. I always can depend on calls for upcoming events and if their are any issues related to the school or my child.


Encina Preparatory High School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a student
Encina is a really good school and i feel that it's been streorytyped. The teachers really do care about there students and there's alot of one on one time due to the small class sizes. I transfered from El Camino my junior year and i feel that I'm finally getting the education i desreved.

Encina Preparatory High School 3

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
The teacher do care about students but the enviroment of school is not like mst fights is involved there and there is a lack of good and well behaved student.

Encina Preparatory High School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a student
This is a Great School and there are a lot of different nationalities and great intelligent students in this school.


Encina Preparatory High School 3

Posted October 31, 2007
- a student
I feel that Encina is an all right school. The teachers very much do care and try very hard to teach. One teacher especially Mrs. Begg, my Honors English teacher. We are now creating a campaign to make the school lunches better. If the school luches were better more students would be motivated.

Encina Preparatory High School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
great teachers, very kind and involved teachers, very much stereotyped!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Encina Preparatory High School
1400 Bell Street, Sacramento, CA  95825
(916) 971-7538
Last modified Encina Preparatory High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Encina Preparatory High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top