Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Sacramento, CA

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Ignatius School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 kids in this school. My eldest has been in this school since Transition Kinder and he's now going to 6th grade. Never in our 7 years here have we felt that this school is racist nor elitist as other parents said on their reviews. We are not Caucasian Americans nor a wealthy family. Our kids are average kids (in sports or academics) but we are treated equally like any other family in school. FYI, this school has students that are under the tuition fee assistance but you will never know who they are because everybody treats them the same. The only reason we know this is because we have that in our program. True this school is not perfect but we feel safe having our children here.

St. Ignatius School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
St. Ignatius has a great faculty and staff that go above and beyond for their students. It starts from the top and works down. They have a great community that want everyone to be included and receive a great education!


St. Ignatius School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
Our Grandson is thriving at St Ignatius Elementary in Sacramento, CA.

St. Ignatius School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
It is the best place where children learn about good education from qualify teachers.

St. Ignatius School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
What a wonderful job they do teaching faith, love and helping each other for Jesus' name. Thank you.


St. Ignatius School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
St. Ignatius gives values and faith while providing an excellent education. And most importantly, the children are happy.

St. Ignatius School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The community and sense of family is incredible. The teachers, staff and parents have one goal - the children!

St. Ignatius School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school!! Great values!! Amazing teachers!! Wonderful sports program! Attentive principal!! Vast extra-curricular activities!! We looked at several private schools before sending our 2 children to St. Ignatius. The schools reputation stands for itself. I interviewed the local private high schools before enrolling my children at St. Ignatius and was told St. Ignatius students are always prepared. We are very pleased with the education they are receiving. The sense of community and warm friendly atmosphere is abundant. The students are held to high standards and this is evident in the school work they produce. This school is above the rest on preparing our children for high school. Very high parent involvement which I find enhances the sense of family and community.


St. Ignatius School 2

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
I enrolled my child in this school becuse it has a great reputation for its academic standards. I feel that this is true but there were other components of the school we didn't like and were the deciding factors for taking our child out of the school. Most of the parents and children are snobby and have elitist attitudes which totally goes against Catholic teachings, and the kids are very clique-if your kid didn't start with their class from kindergarten, then it is hard to make friends. Differences between children are cruelly pointed out and rarely addressed by staff and administration. These attitudes are uncharacteristic of the christian spirit we were looking for in a school. Parent involvement and sports are a high priority.

St. Ignatius School 3

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
Good school if they 'like' your child. I think their classes are too big. More concerned with test scores and winning at sports, they miss the big picture. Kids were thrilled when they left.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Ignatius School
3245 Arden Way, Sacramento, CA  95825
(916) 488-3907
Last modified St. Ignatius School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Ignatius School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top