Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 307
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Ignatius School 2

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
RUN, don't walk, AWAY from this school if you desire a well-rounded education for your child. This school does not focus on the whole child. Class sizes are too big for the cost...over 30 kids per class! There are some public schools in the area with an equivalent education and class size. If you have money and/or social status in the community, you will be a part of the inner circle. Bullying occurs, with teachers turning a blind eye unless the child involved is part of the "elite." The only benefit of attending this school is if you desire a religious curriculum for your child.

St. Ignatius School 3

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
I would rate St.Ignatius as squarely average. My children were enrolled in the preschool for 2 years and when it came times for Kindergarten we were told that there was no room. Parents BE AWARE. St. Ignatius and OLA in particular have very large preschools but relatively small Kindergarten classes. We were told/were not aware of this when we enrolled in preschool. After 3 years at St. Ignatius we were left in the lurch trying to find another school. It was extremely disruptive for our children. The school gives priority to the Catholic parishioners. Although we are Catholic, we are not parishioners at St. Ignatius, therefore were not given priority. I agree with some of the other parents that this school certainly has an elitist vibe (even though they will try to deny it). Parents on the whole are nice and actively involved in the school. This school requires heavy parent participation. Academically it is high average....there are other schools that offer a more well rounded education especially in the earlier years,


St. Ignatius School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 kids in this school. My eldest has been in this school since Transition Kinder and he's now going to 6th grade. Never in our 7 years here have we felt that this school is racist nor elitist as other parents said on their reviews. We are not Caucasian Americans nor a wealthy family. Our kids are average kids (in sports or academics) but we are treated equally like any other family in school. FYI, this school has students that are under the tuition fee assistance but you will never know who they are because everybody treats them the same. The only reason we know this is because we have that in our program. True this school is not perfect but we feel safe having our children here.

St. Ignatius School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
St. Ignatius has a great faculty and staff that go above and beyond for their students. It starts from the top and works down. They have a great community that want everyone to be included and receive a great education!

St. Ignatius School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
Our Grandson is thriving at St Ignatius Elementary in Sacramento, CA.


St. Ignatius School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
It is the best place where children learn about good education from qualify teachers.

St. Ignatius School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
What a wonderful job they do teaching faith, love and helping each other for Jesus' name. Thank you.

St. Ignatius School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
St. Ignatius gives values and faith while providing an excellent education. And most importantly, the children are happy.


St. Ignatius School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The community and sense of family is incredible. The teachers, staff and parents have one goal - the children!

St. Ignatius School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school!! Great values!! Amazing teachers!! Wonderful sports program! Attentive principal!! Vast extra-curricular activities!! We looked at several private schools before sending our 2 children to St. Ignatius. The schools reputation stands for itself. I interviewed the local private high schools before enrolling my children at St. Ignatius and was told St. Ignatius students are always prepared. We are very pleased with the education they are receiving. The sense of community and warm friendly atmosphere is abundant. The students are held to high standards and this is evident in the school work they produce. This school is above the rest on preparing our children for high school. Very high parent involvement which I find enhances the sense of family and community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Ignatius School
3245 Arden Way, Sacramento, CA  95825
(916) 488-3907
Last modified St. Ignatius School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Ignatius School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top