Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 48
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
A few years ago, we took my son to Town and Country to start Kindergarten. He has always been a relatively shy boy, so we were happy about a small school where he would not be overwhelmed by an enormous number of other students. Our decision proved to be a great one. About halfway through his Kindergarten year, he started reading, and has not stopped since. He is finishing second grade now, and doing quite well. We value T&C, not just for the high quality academic environment, but also for its sports and artistic programs as well as its newly instituted iPad immersion program for the upper grades. They compete in basketball, volleyball, and track with several other schools, and they have programs like band, choir, drama, and art. T&C also teaches its students about community, responsibility, charity, honesty, and leadership. Their religion program is centered around Christian teaching, and developing these characteristics in their students. Town and Country is like a giant family, and we deeply enjoy being part of it.
1 person found this helpful

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
We started our children at Town and Country 4 years ago and can't imagine going anywhere else. The children advance quickly because of the small class sizes, teachers that really know and love your kids and the high standards in academics. They teach handwriting and computers, rotate periods that have consisted of art, PE, drama/music, languages and others, and offer volleyball, basketball, tennis and an amazing band program. The students and staff are gracious and respectful and represent everything we want for our children. I highly recommend checking out this school.
1 person found this helpful


Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
I have two junior high -aged children who have attended this school since Kindergarten. They have received an excellent education. The teachers are very dedicated and devote huge amounts of personal time to provide the best possible school experience. The academic standards are high enough to help students reach their full potential. The Chapel family activities promote leadership skills in the older students, and cultivate an atmosphere of caring among the students across all the grade levels

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Our son attends this school and he has a engineer or creative mind. He would be bored in a regular school and T&C offers a full curriculum even in Kindergarten. The teachers and staff are caring. Even the students form a family environment.

Town And Country Lutheran 1

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
Having combined classes makes it harder for the teachers to give you personal attention when you are struggling. There is more emphasize put on religion than any other class.


Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted February 09, 2007
- a parent
We have 2 children attending this high quality school and couldn't imagine sending them anywhere else. In addition to the caring teachers and staff, the school offers band and choir, fun & educational field trips, a great computer lab, library, P.E. classes, competative sports teams all in a friendly, close-nit, positive environment. Two thumbs up!

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted June 30, 2006
- a parent
My daughter had a wonderful experience at T&C Lutheran School. They offer a friendly enviornment that really feels like family. I did not have any incidents with staff or discipline through her entire year. They have all been welcoming, supportive, and loving to my daughter. Who could ask for more then that?! Academics have been culturely diverse and real life oriented. Excellent school!

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted June 20, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 older children that attended T&C and my youngest will be starting 4th grade in August. I have always been happy with the quality of their academic program. The teachers are excellent and genuinely caring of all of their students. They offer volleyball and basketball for grades 3-8 and the level of enthusiasm from the students is wonderful to see! We have many opportunities to visit with the teachers throughout the school year and many 'all school' activities. Each student is a member of a 'chapel family'. Each 'family' is composed of students from all grade levels. Parents are always encouraged to be involved in all aspects of the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Town And Country Lutheran
4049 Marconi Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95821
(916) 481-2542
Last modified Town And Country Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Town And Country Lutheran Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top