Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
48 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Town And Country Lutheran
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The teacher able to coach my son very well educational goal and very active to focus on academic goal.

Town And Country Lutheran
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The teacher always help student to excel and motivational to do well for the academic and career goal.


Town And Country Lutheran
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Student love homework assignment very structure routine make my son love to do his homework excellent homework.

Town And Country Lutheran
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The school will staff rato classroom size very small very focus and helpful student to excel I Pad and technology

Town And Country Lutheran
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The Principal and Teacher are always loving like family treat everyone fairness with respect. Always helpful.


Town And Country Lutheran
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Always help student and team player no one left behind. Basketball and Drama are the best.

Town And Country Lutheran
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
We feel like family and teacher are very care for the student. The school staff are very nice and patient.

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
A Excellent School and Full staff support. Nice and clean. Value of Excellent Education. Everyone is loving and care for you child.


Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
A few years ago, we took my son to Town and Country to start Kindergarten. He has always been a relatively shy boy, so we were happy about a small school where he would not be overwhelmed by an enormous number of other students. Our decision proved to be a great one. About halfway through his Kindergarten year, he started reading, and has not stopped since. He is finishing second grade now, and doing quite well. We value T&C, not just for the high quality academic environment, but also for its sports and artistic programs as well as its newly instituted iPad immersion program for the upper grades. They compete in basketball, volleyball, and track with several other schools, and they have programs like band, choir, drama, and art. T&C also teaches its students about community, responsibility, charity, honesty, and leadership. Their religion program is centered around Christian teaching, and developing these characteristics in their students. Town and Country is like a giant family, and we deeply enjoy being part of it.

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
We started our children at Town and Country 4 years ago and can't imagine going anywhere else. The children advance quickly because of the small class sizes, teachers that really know and love your kids and the high standards in academics. They teach handwriting and computers, rotate periods that have consisted of art, PE, drama/music, languages and others, and offer volleyball, basketball, tennis and an amazing band program. The students and staff are gracious and respectful and represent everything we want for our children. I highly recommend checking out this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Town And Country Lutheran
4049 Marconi Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95821
(916) 481-2542
Last modified Town And Country Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Town And Country Lutheran Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top