Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
We started our children at Town and Country 4 years ago and can't imagine going anywhere else. The children advance quickly because of the small class sizes, teachers that really know and love your kids and the high standards in academics. They teach handwriting and computers, rotate periods that have consisted of art, PE, drama/music, languages and others, and offer volleyball, basketball, tennis and an amazing band program. The students and staff are gracious and respectful and represent everything we want for our children. I highly recommend checking out this school.

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
We found Town and Country Lutheran School last year when we enrolled my son in Kindergarten. By the end of the year, all of the students were reading. He enjoys the curriculum and the friendly familial atmosphere provided at Town and Country. They make older children into leaders by having them mentor younger kids, and the younger kids learn from the older children and form lasting bonds of friendship.


Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
I have two junior high -aged children who have attended this school since Kindergarten. They have received an excellent education. The teachers are very dedicated and devote huge amounts of personal time to provide the best possible school experience. The academic standards are high enough to help students reach their full potential. The Chapel family activities promote leadership skills in the older students, and cultivate an atmosphere of caring among the students across all the grade levels

Town And Country Lutheran 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Our son attends this school and he has a engineer or creative mind. He would be bored in a regular school and T&C offers a full curriculum even in Kindergarten. The teachers and staff are caring. Even the students form a family environment.

Town And Country Lutheran 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Town And Country Lutheran 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Town And Country Lutheran 1

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Town And Country Lutheran 1

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Town And Country Lutheran 2

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Town And Country Lutheran 1

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
Having combined classes makes it harder for the teachers to give you personal attention when you are struggling. There is more emphasize put on religion than any other class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Town And Country Lutheran
4049 Marconi Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95821
(916) 481-2542
Last modified Town And Country Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Town And Country Lutheran Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top