Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sisk Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
The school leader is the best the school has had in a while!! He cares a lot about the kids! I always see him outside being involved with the students and you can see the kids really like and respect him ! He is a very kind principal and listens to every students needs!

Sisk Elementary School 1

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Sisk Elementary school is not a very good school I wrote a whole review on why I think it is not and for some reason somebody took it down The truth must hurt pretty bad


Sisk Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
We had to transfer our child out of this school and district despite living two blocks away. They told us they thought our child had a learning disability, so we went and got him diagnosed. We were told he had extreme ADHD. When we took this information to the school to get him in a program they said they couldn't place him in the program because he was fine without it. The truth is it costs the school money to place a child in the program and they did not want to do that. Inexcusable!

Sisk Elementary School 4

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
Hate it when you pick up the kids they have no coordination in the pick up drop up zone every body just park and get off the cars and stop traffic and the staff don't do nothing about it

Sisk Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
The staff and principle are a joke . That are rude to the kids I voulnteer very often and am very disappointed of how they handle situations and again how rude they are . And I'm talking about the whole staff from the office to the cafiteria to the yard duties. There are some good teaches but my sons teacher is not that great I see how she treats kids and it's not how my kids teacher were at another school . I would recomend for you to take your child to another school


Sisk Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Bullying is bad and the school doesn't hold the challenging kids accountable. Many student are bullied by the same child.

Sisk Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
Sisk Elementary is the BEST elementary school in the Salida Union School District. The teachers are top notch at all grade levels. Sisk has an incredible ability to help children who are struggling while still helping above average learners excel and stay challenged. It also has the highest academic rating which is also well above the other two schools. The staff truly cares about all students and treat them as is they were their own children. I feel safe and secure sending my children to this amazing school. If your students are at another school or in the boundaries of another school I highly recommend you transfer to this school. It is within 5 minutes of the other two schools in this small town.

Sisk Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
my three boys go to sisk the teacher are all very nice as well as all the staff as for the larger class size they do seem to care about kids falling behind and they look out for your children to put the in the intervention programs which seem to help.I also like that they have a good perorming arts which i really enjoy watching .


Sisk Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
Sisk Elementary helped my child more quickly.She was below average and now average,thank you for teaching my child.Iwill give good reports to the Salida District.

Sisk Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
this school is awful no suppervision

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sisk Elementary School
5337 Sugar Creek Lane, Salida, CA  95368-9042
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (209) 545-1671
Last modified Sisk Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top