Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Salinas, CA
Students enrolled: 103
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
Both our children have now graduated from PCCA. We love the school. They have gone on to very well in high school. We highly recommend the school and preschool!

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has spent the last 3 years at PCCA (K-2). Highly recommend to any parent that is willing to make the investment into their child's education and upbringing. Your child will learn, thrive and be blessed in this Chrisitian school.


Pacific Coast Christian Academy
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
To get a glimpse of what the Music Program does, see the YouTube video of their Christmas Musical! This is INCLUDED in the tuition! No extra charge!

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Looking for a great Christian education for your children? You will find it at Pacific Coast Christian Academy. My oldest, a PCCA graduate, was well prepared for honors and AP courses in high school and is part of the Bible leadership team at Monte Vista Christian High School. My youngest will graduate this year from PCCA. He consistently scores above the 90% on his SATS year after year.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
My child spent two years in Little Lambs Preschool, which feeds into Pacific Coast Christian Academy. He is now in kindergarten at PCCA. I can hardly believe how much he has learned this year! He is reading better than most public school second graders. His verbal skills are excellent. But more importantly, he is learning how to be a good person. Although PCCA's academics are strong, they also emphasize personal responsibility, community outreach, and family. The teachers, support staff, pastor, and principal are loving, wise, dedicated, and above reproach. The class sizes are small and the setting is rural. I wholeheartedly recommend this school to everyone!


Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted September 11, 2005
- a parent
PCCA is a great place to receive an excellent Christian education. In addition to top notch academics, all students participate in technology, music, and physical education programs. A wonderful band and piano program are also available. It is a place where students and parents alike love to spend their time.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 4

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
Pacific Coast Christian Academy is a great place for children to gain self esteem. Children learn the word of God while feeling every bit as important about themselves as the next student does. All grade levels are very accepting towards the younger children in this school. The school is so small that it is similiar to an extended family. The downside to this school as the lack of extra curricular activities provided by the school-they all come with a fee. And when a family is paying for private school, most with more than one child, it can get very pricey. The teachers are always available to speak with, every day if necessary. The principal is always on site and is very involved. She is a very sweet woman. Overall this school is an excellent way for parents to know their children are recieving an excellent education while being safe.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
My children are receiving an outstanding education at PCCA. Their test scores are three grade levels above the public schools. I cannot think of a better place to send my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pacific Coast Christian Academy
381 San Juan Grade Road, Salinas, CA  93906
(831) 449-0140
Last modified Pacific Coast Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Pacific Coast Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top