Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
103 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pacific Coast Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
All of the faculty and staff are so generous and kind. I love that they have my child's best interest at heart and that they are good examples for my children to follow.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
The school teaches kids how to apply scripture to their lives and how to live out their faith. It encourages the kids to be kind to one another, to encourage one another, and to make a difference in the World.


Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
This school is so wonderful. The faculty and staff care about the kids, and want to help them succeed in life. The kids not only learn social skills, and academics, but they learn Bible topics as well. My son is in kindergarten and is such a fast reader. I am so proud of all that he is learning at this school.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
Both our children have now graduated from PCCA. We love the school. They have gone on to very well in high school. We highly recommend the school and preschool!

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has spent the last 3 years at PCCA (K-2). Highly recommend to any parent that is willing to make the investment into their child's education and upbringing. Your child will learn, thrive and be blessed in this Chrisitian school.


Pacific Coast Christian Academy
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
To get a glimpse of what the Music Program does, see the YouTube video of their Christmas Musical! This is INCLUDED in the tuition! No extra charge!

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Looking for a great Christian education for your children? You will find it at Pacific Coast Christian Academy. My oldest, a PCCA graduate, was well prepared for honors and AP courses in high school and is part of the Bible leadership team at Monte Vista Christian High School. My youngest will graduate this year from PCCA. He consistently scores above the 90% on his SATS year after year.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
My child spent two years in Little Lambs Preschool, which feeds into Pacific Coast Christian Academy. He is now in kindergarten at PCCA. I can hardly believe how much he has learned this year! He is reading better than most public school second graders. His verbal skills are excellent. But more importantly, he is learning how to be a good person. Although PCCA's academics are strong, they also emphasize personal responsibility, community outreach, and family. The teachers, support staff, pastor, and principal are loving, wise, dedicated, and above reproach. The class sizes are small and the setting is rural. I wholeheartedly recommend this school to everyone!


Pacific Coast Christian Academy 5

Posted September 11, 2005
- a parent
PCCA is a great place to receive an excellent Christian education. In addition to top notch academics, all students participate in technology, music, and physical education programs. A wonderful band and piano program are also available. It is a place where students and parents alike love to spend their time.

Pacific Coast Christian Academy 4

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
Pacific Coast Christian Academy is a great place for children to gain self esteem. Children learn the word of God while feeling every bit as important about themselves as the next student does. All grade levels are very accepting towards the younger children in this school. The school is so small that it is similiar to an extended family. The downside to this school as the lack of extra curricular activities provided by the school-they all come with a fee. And when a family is paying for private school, most with more than one child, it can get very pricey. The teachers are always available to speak with, every day if necessary. The principal is always on site and is very involved. She is a very sweet woman. Overall this school is an excellent way for parents to know their children are recieving an excellent education while being safe.

Nearby schools

Pacific Coast Christian Academy
381 San Juan Grade Road, Salinas, CA  93906
(831) 449-0140
Last modified Pacific Coast Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top