Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Everett Alvarez High School 4

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I have sent two daughters to EAHS. Both received quality education. Both were involved in sports and clubs. Both are now in college and are looking forward to having successful careers. The one thing that has helped them the most were the relationships they were able to build with their teachers. Though the hated doing the SASE they comment from time to time just how helpful it was for them when they got to college. Go Eagles!!!

Everett Alvarez High School 4

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Everett Alvarez High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I have been a parent at Alvarez for the last 4 years and I like the way you feel when you walk the campus and the kids are so nice and the staff are super people. The staff really care about their students and them getting the education that will take then on in their lives. I'm so thankful that my grandson was able to go to this school.....with a population of about 2500 student on campus the school dose a great job with them and making them feel safe with all that is outside, there in the world today........Thank you staff at Everett Alvarez High School for being there for our students.

Everett Alvarez High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Everett Alvarez High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Its Great! So much learning, so much over achievement


Everett Alvarez High School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
It was with great uneasiness and anxiety that we agreed to send our daughter to Alvarez for High School. Coming from a very small and close knit private school we were afraid of social influences. Our daughter had an awesome freshman year! She finished at the top of her class having taken the most challenging curriculum for a freshman, which included classes such as Biology, French, Leadership, and Gate English. We were proud of her academic commitment when she elected to only play one sport to ensure she could keep up her 4.023 GPA. This year she is really looking forward to having new responsibilities in leadership, jumping forward to Honors Chemistry, and has elected to take on two sports. Kudos to her wonderful teachers who are always just an email away! If only more parents would step up to the plate and participate, this school would be top notch!

Everett Alvarez High School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Everett Alvarez High School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
although this school might have a bad reputation with violence(which is not all that terrible like they make it sound), people dont usually talk about how good the education is here. I am a junior at EAHS and I think education is great as well as the teachers who dont only take interest in your education but as well as your well being, they help you in and out of school. this school is great!!


Everett Alvarez High School 2

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
My son attended there for just over a year. I pulled him out because of the high level of violence on campus and low academic quality.

Everett Alvarez High School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
im an old student now im in 12 grade i just love my old school Go Eagles!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Everett Alvarez High School
1900 Independence Boulevard, Salinas, CA  93906
(831) 796-7800
Last modified Everett Alvarez High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Everett Alvarez High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top