Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Salinas, CA
Students enrolled: 1,195
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harden Middle School 1

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is getting dumber and dumber. This school is now separating the 7th graders and 8th graders now. I remember my daughters doing that in Kindergarden. They don't understand that fights are gonna happen with anyone. Not just the different grades. Also my daughter is trying to help her cousin get used to the school and being with her during school hours since she's new to Salinas. I'm taking my daughter out of this school. I'm not recommending it to any my friends who's children will be attending. Just because it was horrible last year. It doesn't mean that it's gonna be the same this year . The kids are suppose to be able to meet new kids . Not anymore.

Harden Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Harden Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
Harden Middle School is a safe school.It rarely has any violence in the school and everyone has a purpose in the school.To have us promote they have tutorial and ZAP (Zeros Aren't Premitted).We have a lot of school activities such as dances, lunche activities, and Husky Pride Day.So HMS is an AWESOME school!

Harden Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harden Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has gone there and has had no problems. She gets along well with others because no one doesn't accept her. The faculty of the school is very secure and they always make sure that the students are safe.


Harden Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harden Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harden Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harden Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harden Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a community member
HMS is great school for your children! The down side? Students must wear uniform, but some parents see that as a plus. Hey, look at the bright side--uniforms don't cost much and that allows you to save money for other important things. The teachers are awesome, and I miss them dearly because they help students learn, and also help them overcome any obstacles. The school also has a leadership class that is very fun to be in. Also, the school offers many tutorials and classes to help those who are struggling in class. The school also has tons of things to do, including Easter Egg hunts and the famous Husky Pride Day, a day where teachers reward their student's hard work by watching movies, playing games/sports, and even playing Family Feud! HMS is a wonderful school! -Cynthia M. Gonzalez

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harden Middle School
1561 Mckinnon Street, Salinas, CA  93906
(831) 796-7300
Last modified Harden Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harden Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top