Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Benancio Middle School 2

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
As a parent of a child in the San Benancio Middle School I would like to concur student review of 08/05/2015. It is our opinion that this school tolerates a culture of bullying. Incidents brought to its attention go unaddressed unless a considerable amount of pressure is applied. It has no robust anti-bullying program and the administration seems to care less. Whether it is inability or unwillingness on the part of the administration it is simply inexcusable and unacceptable. The more people we speak with the more we find that have removed their children from this school for either bullying related issues or disappointment with the school’s performance. We are deeply saddened by this because we thought by coming to this district we would be in a place where such issues would be minimal but instead we find ourselves in an environment where it is common practice. In our opinion if one is looking for a middle school in this area one would better served by Buena Vista.

San Benancio Middle School 1

Posted August 05, 2015
- a student
This school sucks. I been there for a year and it was the worst. The students are very racist and sexist, the teachers are awful, and the playground area isn't safe at all. Go check out other schools for this one is horrible


San Benancio Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I would not wish for a better school for my daughter. It is a public school but even better than many private schools in the area. Administration, teachers and students are excellent!!!

San Benancio Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a community member
I attend 8th grade in this school at I am so happy.since I transferred to SBMS last year I have been learning as if I have never learned before. I love my teachers and my friends. They make me feel special. Thank you SBMS!!

San Benancio Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a community member
The teachers are outstanding! All the students show extraordinary behavior! I highly recommend this school to anyone who is searching for a great education for their kids.


San Benancio Middle School 2

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
I have two daughters that have attended the schools in this district starting in kindergarten. My youngest is now in 7th grade and all of a sudden there is a huge issue with dress code. For some reason, the administration and the teachers seem to think that all of the boys that attend school here are perverts. My child has been wearing t-shirts and leggings to school for the past 7 years and now all of a sudden, she is being forced to change into her PE closes or sent home because her attire is too revealing. Funny, she is the most modest child I know and dresses strictly for comfort. The conduct from many of the teachers this year have been less than adequate also. I am not sure if it's a power trip or what but this school is changing and not for the better.

San Benancio Middle School 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a community member
this school is amazing! i transferd into 6th grade just last year, at first i was nervous, but after first period i felt so at home with everyone, nobody was rude or mean. the classes there are fantastic, with inspiring teachers, great class mates, i am so sad that i will be leaving next year!! not only are the academics set at a high level that if you put your mind to it you can pass with an A+ the sports there are great. it is so exciting to go to the games, make signs, and cheer on the team with lots of OAKS pride. i see no faults in this school. it is so excelent, and high achieving, i would recomend this school to anyone.

San Benancio Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a community member
I attend SMBS and I love it!! The teachers are great. They all have a reletionship with every student. The sports they have are also great: soccer, volleyball, basketball, golf, tennis, and track and field. I was on the Track and Field team this year. It was a great experience. The students don't judge each other and respect each other's skill. The acedemic level is also great. We have a great library and computer lab to help with projects.


San Benancio Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a community member
Fantastic school with great teachers and role models.

San Benancio Middle School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Great staff and programs! The students,teachers,staff,community and parents really care about our school! This motivates the kids and makes learning fun!

Nearby schools

San Benancio Middle School
43 San Benancio Road, Salinas, CA  93908-9133
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (831) 484-1172
Last modified San Benancio Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top