Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-5
Public
Salinas, CA
Students enrolled: 220

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
The school is an extension of our family. We feel so comfortable having our son with such a wonderful group of teachers and students. The teachers care and want the very best for each and every child. When you walk through the school grounds, you feel so calm and peaceful as you stroll through the trees and a beautiful brook which you cross to get to the playground.

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
The teaching staff is the best and parents are involved!!


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school 30+ years ago and loved it. I have now sent my two children there with an interdistrict transfer. I have to drive them an additional 20 miles each day just to go to this school because it is so good. Also, they have had teachers that I had that long ago. I think that really says a lot about a school that it can have teachers that stay for so long! Great job WUSD!

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
The staff is wonderful, the campus is picturesque, the teachers inspire, the resource & inclusionary programs are top notch, and the students love being there!!

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
It's beautiful and amazing and the teachers & staff are the best!!!


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
The campus is amazing. Because of the setting, the science program can offer more experiences for the children. The teachers and program are top notch. I am very impressed with the inclusion program. My daughter benefits from it.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a teacher
It is a wonderful place for 4th and 5th graders to blossom with self confidence and grow in their maturity and love for learning.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Washington Union School is a hidden jewel in the hills of the Salinas Valley. The teachers are enthusiastic, supportive, and well-loved by the children. The children are challenged. The curriculum is enhanced with art, technology, and music programs. It is an enriching and nurturing environment. My child loves school, and our family can't give enough praise to the staff and program at Washington Union!


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
Washington Union School is a beautiful place to learn. The natural setting is so peaceful and relaxing. The teachers make learning exciting and fun.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
340 Corral De Tierra Road, Salinas, CA  93908
(831) 484-1331
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top