Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
270 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Anselm School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
Our family has had an exceptional experience at St. Anselm School. Our children have learned a lot, developed into good, compassionate people and feel happy and safe at St. Anselm's. We feel very fortunate to have found this challenging, yet warm, faith-based community for our children.

St. Anselm School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at St Anselm are of the highest caliber and accreditation. St Anselm's reputation has afforded the ability to attract and retain amazing educators.


St. Anselm School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The majority of the instruction is accomplished during the time in classroom while homework is utilized for longer term projects, reinforcement of classroom learned knowledge or ongoing reading programs.

St. Anselm School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The utilization of school families, allowing the interaction of students at each grade level reinforces compassion and caring. Philanthropy and community outreach to places like Bello Gardens and others also develops compassion and empathy.

St. Anselm School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Honesty and integrity are strengthened through the curriculum and environment as a strong moral compass is developed within the students.


St. Anselm School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
St Anselm provided a nurturing, positive community for my children that kept them grounded and challenged during the 9 years they were there. The utilization of school families allowed the middle school students to interact with the younger students and took the pressure off of growing up to fast while the elementary age students benefited from these amazing role models. St Anselm's focus on academic excellence is apparent in the culture and prepared them to excel in honors courses at Marin Catholic. St Anselm has also established an amazing community around the parish and school with lifelong friendships created through school involvement, coaching, parent activities and numerous outlets for volunteering.

St. Anselm School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
We have been very happy with our son's education so far at St. Anselm School. We truly see a difference in his knowledge base and his reading has skyrocketed. He loves his friends, his teachers, and he comes home happy at the end of the day. We are looking forward to the upcoming school year.

St. Anselm School 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
Hands down the best school and kindergarten in Marin County! My child has a strong academic foundation and a moral focus. I can't rave enough about this school!


St. Anselm School 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I have been thrilled with our choice to send our children to St. Anselm. We love the great sense of community and the fantastic education our children have received. There is such a great balance of religion, education, traditions, and fun. This year, we have also seen transitions in the administration, and I think it has all happened so smoothly. While we were sad to see the old principal leave we are very happy with her replacement. I think she will continue to do great things for the school!

St. Anselm School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
The secret of St. Anselm's success is simple - genuine focus on the things that matter in life - Followers of Christ, Academically Prepared Individuals, Intellectually Engaged, Technologically Responsible, Humanitarian Citizens. St. Anselm delivers on all fronts. The teachers and administration are intellectually engaged, caring and true team players. The children are happy, age appropriate and genuinely care about each other and the world around them. What more can you ask for in life?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Anselm School
40 Belle Avenue, San Anselmo, CA  94960
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (415) 454-8667
Last modified St. Anselm School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top