Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arroyo Valley High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
They have an awesome staff and great knowledgeable teachers. They really care for their students and their education.

Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Arroyo Valley care for the students and their education. They put a lot of emphasis on making sure the students know what they are learning and if not they help them understand.


Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted June 09, 2011
- a student
I went to Arroyo Valley all 4 years and they were the best years I had . They have the greatest teachers n staff i had ever had .

Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
AVHS has been blessed to have excellent leadership from its administration, and compassionate teachers who are fully credentialed and knowledgable in their subject areas. The school has a number of programs to enrich student learning and experiences, and an advanced VAPA program for our talented students. AVHS does not have the full participation of its parents. With more parent participation and community participtation and communication of standards and expectations and followthru AVHS would drastically raise its test scores.

Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
they have the coolest teaching academy ever, which teaches the students to maybe become teachers or more in life.


Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
They always try to get the student involed with other activites.

Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a student
This school is the best high school ever. I attended 3 high schools during my high school years are I can honestly say that arroyo valley prepared me the best for college. I was presented with many opportunities. Being the school that it is I met a lot of awesome people and learned tons of things that I would not have known otherwise. I feel like it was the beginning of my college experience. Walking onto a University campus I felt as if I had been there before and I know it was because of my experience with a great schedule, great teachers and counselors, and great opportunities.

Arroyo Valley High School 3

Posted October 10, 2006
- a parent
Overall the school has potential to excel. There are some teachers who are truly concerned with the well-being of the children. There is a need for more qualified instructors to make this truly a performing arts magnet. More parental involvement/visibility would eliminate many of the discipline problems on campus and assure that the school receives top quality treatment from the District. There is a dire need for parents to speak up and out for our children's needs.


Arroyo Valley High School 1

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
This school is in a very bad san bernardino area...The school is a decent school though.

Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted June 19, 2005
- a parent
This school is a wonderful school located in the heart of lovely San Bernardino, CA. My child is now a senior at this school, and during the last three years of her education, this school has provided multitudes of opportunities to further her knowledge in core subjects, as well as extracurricular activities.

Nearby schools

Arroyo Valley High School
1881 West Baseline Street, San Bernardino, CA  92411-1650
(909) 381-4295
Last modified Arroyo Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top