Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
San Bernardino, CA
Students enrolled: 2,863
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted June 09, 2011
- a student
I went to Arroyo Valley all 4 years and they were the best years I had . They have the greatest teachers n staff i had ever had .

Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
AVHS has been blessed to have excellent leadership from its administration, and compassionate teachers who are fully credentialed and knowledgable in their subject areas. The school has a number of programs to enrich student learning and experiences, and an advanced VAPA program for our talented students. AVHS does not have the full participation of its parents. With more parent participation and community participtation and communication of standards and expectations and followthru AVHS would drastically raise its test scores.


Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
they have the coolest teaching academy ever, which teaches the students to maybe become teachers or more in life.

Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
They always try to get the student involed with other activites.

Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a student
This school is the best high school ever. I attended 3 high schools during my high school years are I can honestly say that arroyo valley prepared me the best for college. I was presented with many opportunities. Being the school that it is I met a lot of awesome people and learned tons of things that I would not have known otherwise. I feel like it was the beginning of my college experience. Walking onto a University campus I felt as if I had been there before and I know it was because of my experience with a great schedule, great teachers and counselors, and great opportunities.


Arroyo Valley High School 3

Posted October 10, 2006
- a parent
Overall the school has potential to excel. There are some teachers who are truly concerned with the well-being of the children. There is a need for more qualified instructors to make this truly a performing arts magnet. More parental involvement/visibility would eliminate many of the discipline problems on campus and assure that the school receives top quality treatment from the District. There is a dire need for parents to speak up and out for our children's needs.

Arroyo Valley High School 1

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
This school is in a very bad san bernardino area...The school is a decent school though.

Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted June 19, 2005
- a parent
This school is a wonderful school located in the heart of lovely San Bernardino, CA. My child is now a senior at this school, and during the last three years of her education, this school has provided multitudes of opportunities to further her knowledge in core subjects, as well as extracurricular activities.


Arroyo Valley High School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
My son has been going there since the begining of the School year he has had some problems that he created not the school, but the Counselors and teachers seem to work with the children greatly and they really try to nip things in the bud to help the child. Lately my son has been doing well because I as a parent encourage my child to always reach for the top, realizing you have to at least attempt to try to be the best you can.

Arroyo Valley High School 4

Posted November 02, 2004
- a student
Arroyo Valley HIgh School is a great school, especially if your child is interested in a dance program or any other extracurricular activites. Here at this school, students expand their horizons with the many opportunities available. If something you want is not available, the principal Mrs. Craig will provide it. The school tries to help all of its students and is one of the best in the district.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arroyo Valley High School
1881 West Baseline Street, San Bernardino, CA  92411
(909) 381-4295
Last modified Arroyo Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arroyo Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top