Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
Two people I would like to say thank you to Ms. Huerta, and Ms. Barajas. Both of these teachers are by far the best teachers I have ever had in my life. These teachers have always been there for me when I had trouble in some occasions, and like I said earlier, they make education, really fun. I love them both, and I will miss them

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
The teachers play a big role in this school. All I can say I is that you may dislike them, but they'll surely help you increase you're skills in there subject matter


Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
The homework can sometimes be a bit of a hassle, but the teachers always give you a chance to complete it early, which is nice, I hat having homework, but when I receive homework, it will be at least 1-4 pages (and I have seven periods >.<)

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
The fact that the rules are very strict, you can assure if a student gets in trouble, they'll never do it again. Also, everyday at school, I see students, talking to their teachers, laughing it out out, enjoying their conversations with them. That may be off topic, but I just wanted to add that

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
Although this schools has some students that either misbehave horribly (like fighting, tagging, etc.) or the mentally troubled (depression, anti-social, etc.) The Students always try to help solve the persons problems at all time


Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
Teachers and staff always give the students a chance to do anything (that's not against the rules of course)

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2016
- a student
Teachers always care for their students and they always teach you in a fun way, so they make education not boring. I personally learned a lot last year. My scores in sixth grade were very low, and after going through seventh, my scores have reached to the top, and that's all because of this school. The Rules are very strict, and the security guard will always keep a look out inside and out of the school, making it have high security, I surely reccomend this school

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a community member
I love this school. This will be my third year attending this school and I have had an amazing time. The programs are great and they have added back a lot of sports that we used to have many years ago, and I'm glad. The music program is great; I am in Orchestra and Drumline and the trips and experiences and friendship and invaluable. Although I think the dress code can be a little excessive (ex. prohibited to wear gloves) and there's a particular teacher no one can stand, I think that this school is exceptional and any parent considering to enroll their student should because they will have amazing experiences, as in going to Knott's Berry Farm (once for music and again as a school-wide trip). A 6th grade teacher has recently added a Speech club and students in the Speech/Debate program at Cajon come after school to train us so the student attending can have a head start at Cajon. There is also an advanced math clss for the advanced students, which starts 7th grade year (taking Algebra 1 while other kids take Pre-Algebra and taking Geometry while your classmates take what you took last year). This is my last year and I will miss this school so much, and it has been a blessing.


Cesar E. Chavez Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a community member
My 7th grade year just recently ended and now going into 8th grade this will be my 2nd year at CCMS . Yes they may have a ridiculous dresscode and annoying principals and office staff that don't help much but I really did love all the teachers I had in 7th grade and ended up actually having one of the best school years , suprisingly. overral I love this school.

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughters second year, she is now in 8th grade. Last year she had a teacher that admittedly yelled and mistreated students. Principal is aware, this teacher is still there. This year they are so focused on a ridiculous dress code it is crazy. I general this year her teachers are good and she is is doing well, except dress code. Out daughter dresses appropriately however school is very petty in this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar E. Chavez Middle School
6650 North Magnolia Avenue, San Bernardino, CA  92407-1914
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (909) 386-2050
Last modified Cesar E. Chavez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top