Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
San Bernardino, CA
Students enrolled: 313
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arrowhead Elementary School 2

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
The small classes are great and the teachers my kids have are willing to talk to parents at any time. The problem is the website, it has not been updated in 2 years. It is hard to find information. I'm also not happy with the CAPS program, it's glorified babysitting. My kids only have 30 minutes to do homework and then it's wrong! Then I am told that they cannot force a child to do homework. This is ridiculous, especially when a perfectly good afterschool program, Think Together that focuses on education, is not being used in my district. The way the meal helpers talk to the students is completely disrespectful, yet they expect respect from the students? Lunch helpers at the school write up students for playing tag? I mean it's nuts. They added 6th grade which is nice, if the older kids weren't bullying 1st and 2nd graders in the bathroom. The supervisation at this school is nil, and the front office workers are rude. Can't wait to move.

Arrowhead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Low student count mean more focus on the children. Teachers thake their time and are great at what they do! The kids needs this!


Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This school is has less than 400 students which allow for appropriate focus. The principal has an open door policy and addresses your issues/concern immediately. Since the new staff came on board much improvement has been made. Soon the best kept secret school will have a waiting list for new students. Mrs. Adams is the best sub that could have ever been selected at this school!

Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kinder here and loves it. Her teacher keeps me posted as to behavioral and progress issues. It is a fairly small school very similar to a private school as far as size. The Principal is very involved in daily activites and easily approachable. Test scores are low now but with the recent changes, they are sure to go up. I'm pleased with this school.

Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Arrowhead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
Ever since the new principal took over the school has seen great improvement I love the 'community' setting and the accesability the principals and teachers are if you need them.

Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Arrowhead Elementary School 2

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
My child's second grade teacher is great but the administration of the school needs a lot of work. I have personally seen how the administration limits the teachers' ability to do their job. With everything revolving around test scores teachers and students are being pressured and stressed and great teachers are leaving.


Arrowhead Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
This school ranks one of the lowest in test scores. The teachers could care less about students and the kids grades show it. The parental involvement is nearly nill.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arrowhead Elementary School
3825 Mountain View Avenue, San Bernardino, CA  92405
(909) 881-8100
Last modified Arrowhead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arrowhead Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top