Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
San Bernardino, CA
Students enrolled: 471
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barton Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
The wost has happened to my daughter and guess what nothing done,im at a loss and meed the help of other parents that hear they cant tell you anything and dont do anything to save there jobs,this is the real deal I cant just do notging in fact im doing everything with tbe same results nothing I dont care what this sounds like its happening and there doing nothing I have to give a star to post godbless and dont let your kids go here Iknow what tbis must sound like the system is on there side,,???? Why

Barton Elementary School 1

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
There is no discipline here, my child is being bullied by other students and nothing is being done.


Barton Elementary School 2

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
not only is this school state scores low but disciplin is not enforced. We were there for two months before my son was jumped and only one child was disciplined for it :(

Barton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
Barton is a great school...my two daughters go there and they are doing very well.Their teachers are very attentive to there needs as students.

Barton Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barton Elementary School 1

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are caring and considerate though they lack any follow through on problems. Several times I had voiced my concerns and was told that it would be taken care of just to see that it wasn't. Some of the teachers seem to have little to no control over their classrooms. The education level seems to be adequate.

Barton Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barton Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Elementary School 2

Posted June 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton Elementary School
2214 Pumalo Street, San Bernardino, CA  92404
(909) 388-6534
Last modified Barton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barton Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top