Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Barton Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
The teachers do not care to stop bullying, to teach. They just throw a packet at the kids and sit in a corner and do nothing.

Barton Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Not enough. And then to make matters worse they demonize reading by making it a punishment!


Barton Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
The teachers refuse to teach citing overcrowding, overcrowding when they I nly have 28 kids in a class.

Barton Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
They encourage bullying and racism and hatred. This was all demenstrated to me when they refused to help my 7 year old

Barton Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
The wost has happened to my daughter and guess what nothing done,im at a loss and meed the help of other parents that hear they cant tell you anything and dont do anything to save there jobs,this is the real deal I cant just do notging in fact im doing everything with tbe same results nothing I dont care what this sounds like its happening and there doing nothing I have to give a star to post godbless and dont let your kids go here Iknow what tbis must sound like the system is on there side,,???? Why


Barton Elementary School 1

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
There is no discipline here, my child is being bullied by other students and nothing is being done.

Barton Elementary School 2

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
not only is this school state scores low but disciplin is not enforced. We were there for two months before my son was jumped and only one child was disciplined for it :(

Barton Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
Barton is a great school...my two daughters go there and they are doing very well.Their teachers are very attentive to there needs as students.


Barton Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are caring and considerate though they lack any follow through on problems. Several times I had voiced my concerns and was told that it would be taken care of just to see that it wasn't. Some of the teachers seem to have little to no control over their classrooms. The education level seems to be adequate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton Elementary School
2214 Pumalo Street, San Bernardino, CA  92404-3564
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (909) 388-6534
Last modified Barton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top