Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
San Bernardino, CA
Students enrolled: 2,716

4 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


54 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cajon High School 4

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
I note that there is no place to agree or disagree with the post (stars, thumbs up/down, comments, etc.). Cajon's profile is lacking: -more sports than listed (last year they were bumped up a league because they were winning almost all of the sports championships) -choirs, guitar classes, strings, band, drum-line and IB Music -MYP/IB program to advanced students -AVID -CAHSEE support classes -Special Ed/SDC/RSP support and classes -language support to students and parents who are just learning English -a massive amount of extra-curricular classes: auto shop, wood shop/cabinetry, a restaurant program, music/theatre/film classes, special classes with science labs held at CSU San Bernardino, Academic Decathlon, Mock Trial, Speech and Debate, French/German/Spanish classes, computing classes, and more. This is a great school in a very economically depressed and culturally/racially diverse neighborhood. Every year Cajon High School sends kids to Ivy League schools AND local colleges. I am proud that my kids had the privilege to attend Cajon.

Cajon High School 5

Posted January 15, 2012
- a community member
I love this school it is the best great music program great athletic skills this school has best school ever


Cajon High School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a community member
this school is the best school my sister goes there and its the best school there is

Cajon High School 4

Posted May 08, 2010
- a student
I am a student there now and I believe that the programs, sports and academic wise, are the best in the district. But kids just have to stay focused;it's not the admin's or teacher's responsibility to keep them in line. Otherwise, you can pretty much do whatever you want. There are RARELY any fights or anything like that, and it's a really friendly, smart, school.

Cajon High School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a student
Im a freshman at Cajon High School and this is the best high school in the district! The staff is awesome! Your kid needs to attend here!


Cajon High School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
cajon is definitely not the best school in the nation, not even in california; but it is doing better than the other schools in our district at the moment. the teachers actually care about the students-something i have found hard to find at the other schools in the county- and i personally know all the counselors and what they are best-known for because they are just that involved. it is not up to the faculty if a student requests help or receives the wrong attention; they can offer to intercede and comfort, but, seriously, some people just need to grow up. i commend my school for its efforts and, in the most annoying cheerleading voice ever, i scream 'go cowboys!'

Cajon High School 3

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
Although the school is great for the IB program and all, administration does not care for the performing arts and every year it seems that it has become a priority to get rid of the performing arts ....a school is nothing without the arts and Cajon will deteriorate if this continues....

Cajon High School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cajon High School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cajon High School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cajon High School
1200 Hill Drive, San Bernardino, CA  92407
(909) 881-8120
Last modified Cajon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cajon High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top