Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Del Vallejo Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in San Bernardino

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $109,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $870.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 5, 2014

Honestly l can say that Del Vallejo is a horrible school there are only a few good teachers that give hands on support and learning skills I have a set schedule so I can only speak on behalf of my teachers and former teachers Mrs Kelly Payne was an amazing teacher she was kind and caring also Mrs Deborah Lee is an excellent teacher she is strict but loves her students and really deserves more credit at this school and Mr wisner is really awesome and Mrs v and finally Mrs Brown the school nurse these are people I personally admire for their patience and kindness also all lunch staff and janitorial staff the kids here don't have any respect our discipline this school is the worst experience of my life I'm happy to be leaving this year but those teacher and staff members are extraordinary and really deserve allot of credit


Posted July 17, 2011

This school is nothing but horrible... The teachers are not caring and do not call back when I have placed phone calls to them. Every time I come to the school I see students are cursing out staff members and nothing seems to be done to discipline them. I feel that a dress code needs to be in place. The little girls and yes I said little girls are dressing like they are adults. I can see why this school is talked about in a negative way. I will not allow my child to come back here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2011

When I learned that my son was not going to continue his education at Rodriguez prep academy for his 7th grade year, I was a bit alarmed about him coming to Del Vallejo Middle School because of all the bad that I heard about the environment. We are coming to the end of the school year and it has been nothing short of a BLESSING. My sons teachers are wonderfully caring and are more than willing to keep me posted concerning my sons academic and behavioral progress. My husband and I are truly greatful, we are especially greatfull for his ELA teacher. At the beginning of the school year my sons grades and behavior were challenged all through the middle of the year but now his grades have significantly improved and so has his behavior. Thank you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2010

I loved going to this school. I was a good kid when I began and a good kid when I left. I was proud of my school when I left. Being a Jaguar left me proud when I moved across the states to Illinois. I learned a lot from my teachers. I even had a great Drama teacher I got to explore my creative side with (yes... the OCD teacher WAS a great Drama teacher *SMILE* lv u!) I've had more pride (now I'm 32) in my life from then to share with my daughter now who I wish had what I did then. Thank you Del Vallejo. I wish you well!!!!


Posted September 22, 2009

Students run the school. No discipline! Students are not held accountable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2009

i think the school is a well plan out community for young teens to get an education with have a great expirance of learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2008

I was a student at Del Vallejo and i would like to say it is not a bad school.It is the students. My teachers were great and where caring for our grades.They did what was best for us.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 18, 2008

I was a student at del vallejo middle school and I will let you know that the teachers are caring and will teach what you need to know but I hated the school it was a wreck dont send your children there


Posted March 27, 2008

I believe this school lacks caring and professional mannered leadership. The lack of communication between parents and teachers is unthinkable. I pulled my son out of Del Vallejo because of the lack of care or concern for his best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2007

I am also a teacher at Del Vallejo and I would like to counter the following statement which obviously came from a teacher that lacks the sufficient intelligence and knowledge to speak accurately about the leadership at this school: 'This school lacks leadership and direction from the administration. Teachers are not supported. This is a very unsafe school! ' Even our students know (see Nia Knox statement) that our California state test scores continue to increase every year. This is due, in part, to several great leaders and innovators. We have a great Positive Behavior Support Team that has really done a great job to eliminate the type of behavior from students that is not conducive to learning and make this school very safe. Our administration is responsive to the needs of all teachers with regard to discipline and academics. I am very happy at Del Vallejo. - DV Teacher
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 25, 2007

Del Vallejo is a really excellent school. Despite all the bad things people say about it, Del Vallejo still stands strong. The school provides a support class during your elective period for students that are falling behind on any core subjects. DVMS also has CAPS, Saturday School, (for extra help on Algebra and Language Arts. If you attend Algebra classes on Saturday, there's a very high chance you will get AP on your CAT6 exams) ASB, a yearbook and video yearbook, lots of electives, (includes but not limited to: music, art, computer lab, etc) sports, (volleyball, softball, basketball, soccer) and there will be a lot of school events and dances this year! DVMS has definitely improved. I highly recommend this school to parents and students. It is NOT a bad school at all. And this is coming from someone who actually goes there now.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 6, 2007

I am a student at DVMS and I, for one, love the school. I know people say that we are an irresponsible school, but when the time comes to buckle down and learn, we do so. That is shown by our school's test scores. So take this from an actual student of DVMS for three years, an avid student for two, when I say the students are bad and violent, but we are smart enough to know not to jeopradize our future. I am a Del Vallejo Jaguar and I am one of many proud students to say that. - Nia Knox
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 21, 2007

The lack of ability in the academic programs is not the fault of the staff. Del Vallejo does not have recognition for academic strengths throughout years. Many programs such as AVID, GATE, and many more, have helped students surpasses their problems in many different terms of education. The environment around Del Vallejo shows how a school can achieve goals under ever circumstances. I am a student at Del Vallejo and I am proud of my school
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 12, 2007

I am a student at Del Vallejo Middle School. Well the programs are poor at the school but the staff is so friendly. Also, they say there is ruckus in the classroom that is not true.If you say our school is a bad school I would have to say that is so false because it's not the school it is the students and I really don't appreciate people lying about the school I attend. We have a wonderful staff, some wonderful students, and okay programs. It's the parent invovlment!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 5, 2007

The academic programs offered at Del Vallejo were very poor, availability of music arts and sports were not there, and very few parents participated in anything. I was a student of DVMS for 3 years, it is very unsafe, very uncomfortable to attend, and does not teach you much. I would never send my own kid to a school like this. The only good thing about the school was a few good teachers, which no longer work there.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 2, 2006

The school is good. The area and the people in the school can not blame the school for their own social economic disadvantages. The school expells the bad kids when needed and praises the good kids. Kids will be kids. Teachers may improve with the mandatory training they all are having in the whole san bernardino districtl
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2006

This school lacks leadership and direction from the administration. Teachers are not supported. This is a very unsafe school!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted December 1, 2005

Beware! This is a horrible school, it offers no electives, i.e. wood shop, home economics,foreign language,no pep squad,band,photo... .The classrooms are caotic, .Theres no dances, and i felt guilty sending my daughter there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2004

My son has gone to this school since the 6th grade. There has been many changes to the school. They have improved there physical education department by adding weights and bikes. They have also redone their caferteria. They reconize the students and their hard work on academics. They have after school and Saturday classes for student who want to excel in certain subjects. We recently moved and after looking into the school in my area we chose to stay with this school for academic reasons they were the best. My son gets A's and B's. We owe it to the staff and teachers because they care about students and want them to suceed.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

633

Change from
2012 to 2013

-17

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

1 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

633

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-17

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

1 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
26%

2012

 
 
17%

2011

 
 
18%

2010

 
 
18%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
12%

2012

 
 
14%

2011

 
 
39%

2010

 
 
23%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

264 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
20%

2012

 
 
27%

2011

 
 
31%

2010

 
 
30%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

265 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
23%

2012

 
 
36%

2011

 
 
34%

2010

 
 
37%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

109 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
27%

2010

 
 
62%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

301 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
22%

2012

 
 
29%

2011

 
 
29%

2010

 
 
26%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

228 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
9%

2012

 
 
16%

2011

 
 
8%

2010

 
 
24%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

342 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
15%

2012

 
 
18%

2011

 
 
22%

2010

 
 
17%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

302 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
25%

2012

 
 
28%

2011

 
 
32%

2010

 
 
31%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students26%
Females29%
Males23%
African American25%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino26%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged25%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability26%
English learner5%
Fluent-English proficient and English only30%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate26%
Parent education - high school graduate30%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)7%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state27%

Math

All Students12%
Females8%
Males17%
African American10%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino11%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged12%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability12%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only14%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate12%
Parent education - high school graduate18%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)7%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state6%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students20%
Females21%
Males19%
African American22%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino19%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged20%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability20%
English learner3%
Fluent-English proficient and English only26%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented62%
Parent education - not a high school graduate16%
Parent education - high school graduate19%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)29%
Parent education - college graduate33%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state19%

Math

All Students23%
Females21%
Males25%
African American24%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino22%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged23%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability23%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only28%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented76%
Parent education - not a high school graduate17%
Parent education - high school graduate12%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)43%
Parent education - college graduate50%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state25%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students76%
Females84%
Males69%
African American73%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged76%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented82%
Parent education - not a high school graduate78%
Parent education - high school graduate88%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)77%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state68%

English Language Arts

All Students22%
Females25%
Males18%
African American17%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino21%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)43%
Economically disadvantaged22%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability22%
English learner3%
Fluent-English proficient and English only26%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented29%
Parent education - not a high school graduate25%
Parent education - high school graduate14%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)34%
Parent education - college graduate21%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state16%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students9%
Females9%
Males10%
African American6%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino10%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged9%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability2%
Students with no reported disability12%
English learner1%
Fluent-English proficient and English only13%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate11%
Parent education - high school graduate11%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)17%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state2%

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students15%
Females13%
Males16%
African American15%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino15%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)25%
Economically disadvantaged15%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability2%
Students with no reported disability17%
English learner3%
Fluent-English proficient and English only19%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented35%
Parent education - not a high school graduate16%
Parent education - high school graduate14%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)25%
Parent education - college graduate31%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state5%

Science

All Students25%
Females23%
Males27%
African American18%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino28%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)36%
Economically disadvantaged24%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability25%
English learner5%
Fluent-English proficient and English only30%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented53%
Parent education - not a high school graduate26%
Parent education - high school graduate20%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)39%
Parent education - college graduate36%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state14%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 63%
Black 25%
White 5%
Asian 2%
Two or more races 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 99%N/AN/A
English language learners 18%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 8%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Charles McWilliams
Special schedule
  • Year-round
Fax number
  • (909) 881-8285

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1885 East Lynwood Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92404
Website: Click here
Phone: (909) 881-8280

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Barton Elementary School
San Bernardino, CA


Del Rosa Elementary School
San Bernardino, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT