Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del Vallejo Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2014
- a community member
Honestly l can say that Del Vallejo is a horrible school there are only a few good teachers that give hands on support and learning skills I have a set schedule so I can only speak on behalf of my teachers and former teachers Mrs Kelly Payne was an amazing teacher she was kind and caring also Mrs Deborah Lee is an excellent teacher she is strict but loves her students and really deserves more credit at this school and Mr wisner is really awesome and Mrs v and finally Mrs Brown the school nurse these are people I personally admire for their patience and kindness also all lunch staff and janitorial staff the kids here don't have any respect our discipline this school is the worst experience of my life I'm happy to be leaving this year but those teacher and staff members are extraordinary and really deserve allot of credit

Del Vallejo Middle School 1

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
This school is nothing but horrible... The teachers are not caring and do not call back when I have placed phone calls to them. Every time I come to the school I see students are cursing out staff members and nothing seems to be done to discipline them. I feel that a dress code needs to be in place. The little girls and yes I said little girls are dressing like they are adults. I can see why this school is talked about in a negative way. I will not allow my child to come back here.


Del Vallejo Middle School 4

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
When I learned that my son was not going to continue his education at Rodriguez prep academy for his 7th grade year, I was a bit alarmed about him coming to Del Vallejo Middle School because of all the bad that I heard about the environment. We are coming to the end of the school year and it has been nothing short of a BLESSING. My sons teachers are wonderfully caring and are more than willing to keep me posted concerning my sons academic and behavioral progress. My husband and I are truly greatful, we are especially greatfull for his ELA teacher. At the beginning of the school year my sons grades and behavior were challenged all through the middle of the year but now his grades have significantly improved and so has his behavior. Thank you.

Del Vallejo Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2010
- a community member
I loved going to this school. I was a good kid when I began and a good kid when I left. I was proud of my school when I left. Being a Jaguar left me proud when I moved across the states to Illinois. I learned a lot from my teachers. I even had a great Drama teacher I got to explore my creative side with (yes... the OCD teacher WAS a great Drama teacher *SMILE* lv u!) I've had more pride (now I'm 32) in my life from then to share with my daughter now who I wish had what I did then. Thank you Del Vallejo. I wish you well!!!!

Del Vallejo Middle School 1

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Students run the school. No discipline! Students are not held accountable.


Del Vallejo Middle School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
i think the school is a well plan out community for young teens to get an education with have a great expirance of learning.

Del Vallejo Middle School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
I was a student at Del Vallejo and i would like to say it is not a bad school.It is the students. My teachers were great and where caring for our grades.They did what was best for us.

Del Vallejo Middle School
no rating

Posted August 18, 2008
- a community member
I was a student at del vallejo middle school and I will let you know that the teachers are caring and will teach what you need to know but I hated the school it was a wreck dont send your children there


Del Vallejo Middle School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I believe this school lacks caring and professional mannered leadership. The lack of communication between parents and teachers is unthinkable. I pulled my son out of Del Vallejo because of the lack of care or concern for his best.

Del Vallejo Middle School 3

Posted October 03, 2007
- a teacher
I am also a teacher at Del Vallejo and I would like to counter the following statement which obviously came from a teacher that lacks the sufficient intelligence and knowledge to speak accurately about the leadership at this school: 'This school lacks leadership and direction from the administration. Teachers are not supported. This is a very unsafe school! ' Even our students know (see Nia Knox statement) that our California state test scores continue to increase every year. This is due, in part, to several great leaders and innovators. We have a great Positive Behavior Support Team that has really done a great job to eliminate the type of behavior from students that is not conducive to learning and make this school very safe. Our administration is responsive to the needs of all teachers with regard to discipline and academics. I am very happy at Del Vallejo. - DV Teacher

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Vallejo Middle School
1885 East Lynwood Drive, San Bernardino, CA  92404-3269
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (909) 881-8280
Last modified Del Vallejo Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top