Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
My child has been attending this school from kinder through 5th and is getting ready for middle school. Its been a really great experience for us and he has thrived here! we feel that the teachers are great and has a good atmosphere given location. He is definitely prepared for middle school and will have a hard time saying goodbye to the friends he has made but this school is doing a great job with its students.

Monterey Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
This school is constantly getting spray paint with graffiti, running out of food, in passing i hear teacher talking overly stern to students, they rinse the dishes for 5 seconds and call it clean, my child worked for a week b4 I removed her. Teachers seam to not have a clear understanding of proffesionalism. there is more effort and money put into the hispanic traditions and holidays than African American. Students there are cliques and fight all the time


Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked at Monterey for over 7 years as a teacher. I know first hand that we are very close. We care about our students and their success. We instill a strong work ethic, and strive to challenge our students. We provide support for students in need. We have also improved our test scores for 3 straight years. We have professional growth meetings, where we identify the needs of our students, and plan instruction to meet our students' needs. We believe in our MODEL program, teaching students to be safe, responsible, and respectful. Most teachers have been teaching for over 15+ years at my school, and still are passionate about what they do. Many of us spend our free time after school helping students (without pay) because we care. I love making a difference in the lives of children at Monterey Elementary!

Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a teacher
Wonderful teachers, excellent and very professional staff, great Principal and good atmosphere to work. three consecutive years inproving on Test Scores.

Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
I like this school i have 5 kids 3 went to this school their great teachers. Now i want my other 2 kids go to this school.One is 3 and the other is 4 i see that their the same teachers.

Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
The school and staff are wonderful, very involved and very nice.

Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monterey Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Monterey Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monterey Elementary School
794 East Monterey Avenue, San Bernardino, CA  92410
(909) 388-6391
Last modified Monterey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monterey Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top