Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Verdemont Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
My son has been at North Verdemont for 3 years now and has loved every minute being there. He started in TK with Ms. Cagulada, Kindergarten with Mrs. Griessbach, and now 1st grade with Mrs. Hanson. These teachers are AMAZING!! They love their students so much and teach them so many fundamental concepts. I couldn't have been happier with having my son at this school and appreciate the teachers tremendously. The staff and principle are by far the kindest people and will treat not only your child with respect, but the parents as well.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
All three of my son's teachers have been amazing in communicating with the parents. They are very hands on and care deeply about each child.


North Verdemont Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
My son has learned so much while attending this school. He's reading at the top of his class and excelling in math. This school is the best!

North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
Ever since TK, each teacher taught above and beyond what was expected. My son has been at the top of his class each year because of the amazing teachers and their fun loving support.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
Each teacher my son has had teaches respect by showing respect to the students and parents. I have zero complaints! All front office staff and support has always been kind and respectful.


North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
All students are treated fairly and equal. I have never seen or heard of any type of discrimination at this school. I am beyond pleased with the level of professionalism and compassion by all staff members.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank Ms. Cagulada for being my son's first teacher at North Verdemont. TK taught him all of the basics and more, he was well prepared and ready for Kindergarten because of her. I also would like to thank Mrs. Griessbach for treating my son as if he were her own, she was always going the extra mile to keep me up to date on his learning and pushed him harder in his reading and writing. I would also like to thank Mrs. Hanson although we only got to be in her class for half of the year, she's been amazing! She is organized and keeps the kids accountable, which truly prepares them for their future. She pushed my son to learn at a higher level, which I am beyond thankful for. All three teachers have left a positive impact on my son which I will be forever grateful. Thank you!!

North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
All of the teachers and staff are so kind, loving, and caring towards their students.


North Verdemont Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
All my children went here and I am comfortable with the level of education. I would like to see this school an advanced kinder and above

North Verdemont Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
I am so happy with this school!!! My child comes from a private school and I'm so upset to find out how behind my child was. Over here he is so so happy and gets academically challenge to his potential. The staff is so nice, but the principal is EXCELLENT!!!! This is now the #1 school in San Bernardino. The science program is great! Overall this is a wonderful school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Verdemont Elementary School
3555 West Meyers Road, San Bernardino, CA  92407-1911
(909) 880-6730
Last modified North Verdemont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Verdemont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top