Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Verdemont Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2016
- a community member
My two grandchildren attend North Verdemont. The school and its personal are fabulous. A third grandchild will start school there next year. Couldn't ask for better teachers and counselors.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
As long as there's reading and math every night the students will do great. The homework is just enough to practice before bedtime


North Verdemont Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
I am so grateful and want to say thank you to Ms.Hill and Ms.Lillard for making the year possible. I see one of them as a best friend and the other as a amazing teacher they both are a true inspiration to me and I hope to other children too

North Verdemont Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
The teachers are smart and intelligent and know what there doing. Since there effective it's fun for there students to learn.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
There is a lot of respect for the students that sometimes the students don't respect the teachers but there are some kids who do respect there teacher


North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
I strongly agree that there is compassion and so and so for the student because I had a teacher who was like my best friend in fact to me she is one of my best friends.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
I agree because it has always been a pleasure to hear the honesty of my teacher and as for integrity and fairness this school is full of those to elements

North Verdemont Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a teacher
I feel this way about North Verdemont because their teachers care about there students. Another reason is because when I walk into my class room I feel secure and exited to learn.I was in Ms.Hill and Ms.Lillards class for 6th grade and it was so hard to say goodbye. -Helaina Lopez


North Verdemont Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
My son has been at North Verdemont for 3 years now and has loved every minute being there. He started in TK with Ms. Cagulada, Kindergarten with Mrs. Griessbach, and now 1st grade with Mrs. Hanson. These teachers are AMAZING!! They love their students so much and teach them so many fundamental concepts. I couldn't have been happier with having my son at this school and appreciate the teachers tremendously. The staff and principle are by far the kindest people and will treat not only your child with respect, but the parents as well.

North Verdemont Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
All three of my son's teachers have been amazing in communicating with the parents. They are very hands on and care deeply about each child.

Nearby schools

North Verdemont Elementary School
3555 West Meyers Road, San Bernardino, CA  92407-1911
(909) 880-6730
Last modified North Verdemont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top