Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riley Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school for the years 2007-2008 this school was great it had helpful enthusiastic teachers but the one thing i would have to coplain about was (Mrs.Uohara) My former second grade teacher.I am in 7th grade now I only went for 1 year in 2nd grade 2007-2008.GREAT SCHOOL!!!!

Riley Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
Its a great school. They have securities now and a new playground. There are some great teachers there.


Riley Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 daughter's that go to the school and they love it we come form a different school district and the is the second school that we have been to and this is the one school that my kids really love. We got a great welcome when we first enrolled a tour around the school. My kids love going to school everyday. The after school program is great: The teachers at Riley are just great they take the time to help there students to get the highest test scores that they can by offering touring when off track as well as after school.

Riley Elementary School 3

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
Riley Elementary School was a fantastic experience for my two sons. The staff was polite, enthusiastic and eager to help my children learn. The principal is a bright beacon of hope in a world filled with darkness. His loyalty, experience, kindness and fortitude should be an example to all. His morale fortitude inspires and helps create a atmoshere of learning. If my two sons are half the men he is I will be a greatful father.

Riley Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 05, 2009
- a teacher
the teachers want the best for their students but are hindered by poor leadership with a hidden agenda. The current administration at Riley needs an overhaul for teachers and students to reach their full potential!


Riley Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 06, 2008
- a community member
Riley Elementary School has the most dedicated group of teachers and staff. They have excellent programs that assist students in excelling to their maximum potential such as the MODEL program, Alternative Core, Before/After School tutoring, before/after school CAPS program, etc. The staff members at Riley School are the most dedicated group of people whose sole purpose is to educate your child and to help him/her succeed and become model citizens of the community.

Riley Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
I had observed a combined 4th and 5th grade Bilingual Class and they are the most fantastic well behaved kids that I ever seen. Always attentive and calm and respectful. Very interested and diligent learners. Their Teacher Mrs. P is very patient, the principal makes sure everyone is safe & quite hard working.

Riley Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
Riley Elementary School has had some amazing teachers! My son loved his second grade teacher, she was always keeping the parents involved and she really got through to my son. ALl in all my children got a great education! The current Principal is not a great roll model, but the teachers are really working hard!


Riley Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2007
- a parent
I am a new parent to San Bernardino School District. From day 1 in the enrollment process was difficult. The process has been a struggle. I believe parents need to get more involved. The school has poor teacher/parent activities.

Riley Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2005
- a teacher
Urban inner city school with a high number of second language learners. School is located in a low socioeconomic area. The school suffers from poor attendence, and behavior/discipline problems on the part of the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riley Elementary School
1266 North G Street, San Bernardino, CA  92405-5011
(909) 388-6460
Last modified Riley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riley Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top