Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Urbita Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I really love this school. Their Dual program rocks. Teachers are great, never had a problem, my son has attended for the last 5 years.

Urbita Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a teacher
Urbita is a school were teachers are committed to our students' education. We love our job and we are confident that the work we do along with parent support will help students succeed. We have a supportive administrator, counselor, and resource teacher.


Urbita Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
The Dual Immersion program is a great idea for all children to be able to learn 2 languages at the same time. Thanks M. Munoz

Urbita Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I am happy to have my child in this school and very happy with the programs they have. During back to school night, I was very glad to find out that this year, 2013-2014, Urbita is implementing a music class, which will have an impact on the intellectual, social and personal development of children.

Urbita Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy to have my most valuable treasure who is my son, in the greatest school Urbita Elementary. I have great communication with Urbita's staff which includes my son's kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Adriana Iribe, who is the "BEST" teacher. Mrs. Adriana Iribe, not only cares about the well-being of her students, but she is very active and involved in making sure every child is academically successful. Thank you Urbita Staff for your hard work and dedication to the most valuable treasures, our children.


Urbita Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
is a very good school. my daughter is in 2nd grade her teacher is excellent. i like her way of teachin.teachers n staffs are very nice, principal is very organize very strict when is about education and safety of children.

Urbita Elementary School 3

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
They offer a great dual-immersion program (bi-lingual classes)have good prizes for children and awarded for thier efforts. Although the school needs major improvement on haveing qualified staff to watch over children during recess etc...

Urbita Elementary School 2

Posted January 14, 2006
- a parent
No after school sports. Low quality on lunch. Too many substitutes. Classes too crowded.No personal attention.Caps progaram not teaching kids. And do not help with their homework.


Urbita Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
Good school, the discipline is good. The teachers are great, and there is a lot of programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Urbita Elementary School
771 South J Street, San Bernardino, CA  92410-2725
(909) 388-6488
Last modified Urbita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Urbita Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top