Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-6
Private
San Bernardino, CA
Students enrolled: 68

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clare Cherry School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Clare Cherry offers a wonderful learning enviornment. My child attended the school for a majority of her education. Now, in middle school, she is very advanced. She has been moved forward in her Mathmatics courses and Language arts. In fact she claims to be 'bored' with public school. Her homework is all busy work that requires no higher level of thinking!! Clare cherry allowed her to blossom at her own rate. I am sorry it doesn't go beyond 6th grade! I am not happy that she is being turned into a cookie cutter student in jr. high.

Clare Cherry School 1

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
Clare Cherry has a great art class, but needs books, a computer lab, a nurse, counseling, and more structure.


Clare Cherry School 1

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
My son went to Clare Cherry on 2nd grade and he developed his social skills, but his academics were are very behind because of the curriculum and the lack of materials.

Clare Cherry School 1

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Clare Cherry on 2008-2009 and she liked, but unfortunately it was hard for her to be accepted on a different school because of the academics.

Clare Cherry School 1

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
My 2 children attended at Clare Cherry School this past year, and move them to a different school because Clare Cherry provided to much freedom and needed more academics.


Clare Cherry School 2

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
My children attended at Clare cherry for 3 years, and I loved because I was working a full time job, and the school offers an after school program, so they were taking care of my children after school. On the contrary, I decided to change my children because the academics and the discipline of the school were very low.

Clare Cherry School 1

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
The first grade teacher was nice, but the school needs more structure.

Clare Cherry School 1

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
The children were great but unfortunately the school needs more structure.


Clare Cherry School 1

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
It think Clare Cherry School has to much freedom.The children are great but they need more discipline.

Clare Cherry School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school. My son is in Kindergarten and is almost reading at a second grade level primarily due to the exceptional teachers at Clare Cherry. My daughter is in preschool and is doing work that most Kindergartner's in public school perform. I love the teachers, staff, and administration and would recommend this school to anyone interested in their children's education.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clare Cherry School
3012 North Waterman Avenue, San Bernardino, CA  92404
(909) 883-9168
Last modified Clare Cherry School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Clare Cherry School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top