Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Crestmoor Elementary School

Public | K-6 | 213 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 20 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

63 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 4, 2013

The San Bruno Park School district voted to close this wonderful school. The last day of Crestmoor was in June. A very sad day for all the students and parents. You may want to update your site.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2012

A tradition of excellence in academic and character education. Dedicated teachers and wonderful principal. Very diverse with many languages and cultures. My kids had an excellent education here. Amazing parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2012

Crestmoor is small school nestled in the hills of San Bruno. It has an impressive teaching and administrative staff, excellent parental involvement, and provides a small town nuturing atmosphere to the perfectly diverse range of children and their families. With about 50% of the student body being comprised of kids who transferred into our school, it isn't surprising that Crestmoor Elementary school has a high California API score. http://api.cde.ca.gov/Acnt2011/2011GrowthSch.aspx?allcds=41690136044630
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2012

We love Crestmoor-- couldn't ask for a more caring school for my children. Crestmoor is like a family- children receiving an excellent education and learning to be positive members of the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2012

Crestmoor is a fantastic, small school with a staff dedicated to the best possible education for our children. The community is very dedicated to the school, and the parent participation is amazing. I have 3 children, and am looking forward to them completing their elementary education at Crestmoor.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2012

My son is a second grader at Crestmoor. He's attended since kindergarten and I am very pleased with the high level of education and extra curricular activities he receives. There is active participation and involvement by the families of the students and I'm very proud that my son goes to school here. We have a very nice tight knit community here and it shows in the test scores, the overflowing attendance at events and the smiles in our kids faces. I hope to see this school around until my son completes grade school in 5th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2012

Crestmoor is a great community school. It is relatively small. The teachers are fantastic. Lots of PTO activities. My kid really enjoys the experience and thrives. New principle brings energy and focus into the school. I felt it really sets a good example of what public school should be: community based safe learning institutions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2012

Crestmoor is a wonderful school and there is alot of parent- teacher involment, i have an older child and she is bright even though her school was not a top San Bruno school, but i really noticed the difference when there is parent envolment in our previous school there were no parent volunteers for field trips and academic help here you have to see if there is a spot to volunteer a drivers, the school is very diverse and there is extra help children that need it. My Son loves to read and is encouraged to challenge himself, and this is due to the teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2012

Crestmoor is a small school. It has wonderful experienced teachers and a fresh, new principal. The PTO works to provide PE, ART, and Music programs as well as assemblies and field trips. It does a superb job of meeting student needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2012

Crestmoor is more than an excellent school. We moved into the Crestmoor area before having children, and didn't do the research on schools until our kids were heading into school age. We have said time and time again, that we lucked out that Crestmoor is our school. The numbers speak for themselves, but what I love most about the school are the dedicated teachers and the community. Each of the teachers that my kids have had, really know my children and have been so wonderful about keeping us posted on their development in conferences, information sent home and on an informal basis such as before or after school. In addition to that, we have found a wonderful community of parents. The events the PTO puts on are so much fun, and I feel that we parents benefit from the school community as much as our kids do. We are thrilled to be a Crestmoor family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2012

Before deciding on a school, I research many websites, and all pointed to Crestmoor. Our family can't afford private school so we looked at the highest rated public schools from Daly City to San Bruno and so grateful that we decided on Crestmoor. Our older son is finishing up 1st grade and we've seen him make great strides in the classroom and love how much attention is dedicated to each student. The atmosphere is one of the highlights of the school, such a community and family feel...it's also special that most of the staff knows every kids name. It's a safe and loving environment which reminds me of the way public schools used to be 30 years ago. Highly recommended and where my 3 year old will be attending soon!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2012

In my opinion this school mirrors a private school. Crestmoor is one of the top schools as far as academics, the students truly get personal time with the teachers, and the families are a tight nitched group. We are a community that loves our kids, loves our school and loves our teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2012

The teachers and staff here are engaged 110+ % and I cannot say enough about what a privilege it is to be a part the Crestmoor family. This school will catch your spirit and make your children soar as it has done for my daughter.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

Crestmoor is a great school with a positive, supportive learning environment. The new principal is open to any ideas and has brought on beneficial changes to the school. I'm impressed with the amount of parent involvement, from fundraising to assisting in school activities. Crestmoor is a great asset to our community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

When we moved here 10 years ago from out of state, Great Schools was the first place I went to, to enquire about public schools in San Bruno. Crestmoor showed the best academic results then, and, 2 principals later, still does today! Asking for a transfer from our home school to Crestmoor was an easy procedure and I am so happy we made that decision! The teachers and staff are very welcoming and supportive and the PTO has been able to provide all students every year with excellent and important programs such as PE and Music along with character building assemblies. After attending both Crestmoor Elementary and Parkside Intermediate, my oldest son is now a very successful freshman at Capuchino High School, while my youngest son is a happy 4th grader at Crestmoor, who enjoys the stable environment at his school. Join us!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

Two of my four children currently attend Crestmoor and my next two are on their way soon. Our school is very connected with the community and our parent fundraisers pull in more funds to assist with paying for programs than any other public elementary school in San Bruno. Our school has been an important part of our lives and our children have made friends for a lifetime. The level of instruction is top-notch and I have no complaints about the school at all. The school is on the smaller side as far as attendance, so every student matters.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

I purchased a home in San Bruno about 15 years before I got married and had children, and honestly I didn't bother researching the quality of schools then. My wife and I have 3 children. The older two went to Crestmoor and Parkside where they were honor students and now they continue to be over achievers at Capuchino High. Our youngest is in fourth grade at Crestmoor and he's on the honor roll. I'm so glad that Crestmoor turned out to be the school that it is: the kind of school I would have been looking for had I had children when I was looking for a home. Academically, it is great. Socially, it is outstanding. The staff continuously strive to create a wonderful character building environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

I just started sending my oldest daughter to Crestmoor last August. When she came into this new school, she didn't know anything. Her reading, spelling and math was really bad because the school she went to before was not a good school at all. People said that SF schools are good but they are so wrong! Now my daughter can read, write and do math really well. Thanks to this school! My daughter is an Interdistrict or Intradistrict (can't remember which) and so I'm trying to get her back into this school again. I also have a kinder this coming her and I'm thinking of sending her to this school as well. I hope they can all get in this coming year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

Crestmoor is OUTSTANDING!!!! I have 3 kids here... The teachers are caring, fun, and do a fabulous job in everything they teach, are easy to talk to and are willing to challenge students that need "more". The PTO is hardworking and provides music, pe, and assemblies. Their dedication to the kids in this close knit community is amazing. The amount of parent participation from field trip drivers, to art lesson helpers, crab feed and pancake breakfast is fabulous. The new principal is great the kids love him, he plays games at recess, does obstacle courses at lunch. He is very easy to talk to, he listens to what you have to say is very open to new ideas. You can find him on the playground in the morning before school, or in the drop off area, and after school he is always outside talking to parents, making sure kids had a good day, directing traffic...he does an amazing job. A small school compared to some other San Bruno schools but it has a Gigantic Heart that is filled with Falcon Pride!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2012

If you are looking for a school that has high academic standards as well as a strong sense of community, then Crestmoor is the place to be! Crestmoor continues to meet both their API and AYP scores, which is no small feat as the bar is raised higher and higher every year!! Crestmoor is also a school rich in diversity. The principal really reaches out to the families and truly enjoys working with and for the children. We have had our child there since Kindergarten and he has been extremely successful thanks to Crestmoor's high standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

842

Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

842

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

30 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

30 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
62%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

28 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
80%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
63%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students50%
Females60%
Males40%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged58%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner45%
Fluent-English proficient and English only53%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate53%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students77%
Females87%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability92%
English learner73%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students51%
Femalesn/a
Males42%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged55%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability50%
English learner38%
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Femalesn/a
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learner77%
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Femalesn/a
Males78%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability79%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students74%
Femalesn/a
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Females82%
Males82%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability85%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females82%
Males91%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students77%
Females64%
Males91%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 35% 26%
Hispanic 26% 52%
Two or more races 10% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 4% 1%
Black 1% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 16%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2322 Crestmoor Drive
San Bruno, CA 94066
Website: Click here
Phone: (650) 624-3145

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






St. Robert
San Bruno, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT