Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Saying the staff is great would be obvious. But the school needs materials and help. They have to beg parents for money to help the school due to cuts in the education funding. Teachers haven't had raises in 7 years. I volunteer at the school to help out. Teachers have to buy their own resources every year to help out kids. I'm sure many schools are just like this but I figure I would submit them anyways. Its really a great community school. Al

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
I am an alumni of John Muir and attended there for 7 years (It was still K-6 when I left) and I must say some of the teachers I had (Petronis, Dallara and Burns as well as many others) were phenomenal in the ways they helped students and genuinely cared. Dr. Dunleavy is wonderful as a principal and was just as good of a kindergarten teacher. They focus a lot on academics and want students to succeed.


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
My school is John Muir school :John Muir it's not just a school its also my second home my kids spend more time in the school and the teacher than me ,if you enter john Muir you will feel the same way ,this school mean a lot for me Dr Dunlevy ,Kathy Pakham and the teacher are my real family ,my kids go to throw a surgery and they need to be watch and John Muir staff and principal did not but me down they even bring safety stuff for my daughter to play with because she's not allowed to play in the play ground .If I want to talk about the education program that they have is very good ,most of the teacher are vary good teacher ,even the parent's are very good people they very helpful and they volunteer a lot for many thing like a field trip carnival and many more .all what I want to say John Muir is safe good educational school for your kids and you will love it as much I love it .

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a community member
The best school on earth. It has a special place in my heart. The school have so many great teachers and have the best principal.

John Muir Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I love John Muir because I went there and my daughter is now in her last year there. She has made great friends and so have I. I love all the teachers she has had and I love Dr. D


John Muir Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
John Muir has an exceptional staff, wonderful families, and an embracing community.

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
John Muir school has a special place in my heart because besides both of my children going there I also attended John Muir. Since my oldest child started in 2001 we have felt welcomed up there. There are many ways to get involved with the events going on and just helping out in many different ways. The staff is very welcoming, fun, helpful, and very friendly. Our PTA has good plans to keep things going so everyone can get aquainted. I feel comfortable up there and always have. When something needs taken care of it does happen. I wouldn't think twice about recommending John Muir to anyone.

John Muir Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great principal, teachers who care, my grandchildren are learning!


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Great teachers, my granddaughters love it.... they counted the days to the first day of the new school year..

John Muir Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
John Muir is an amazing institution. It provides our children with a warm and loving environment yet high academic standards are expected. We are thrilled to have our children attend John Muir Elementary!

Nearby schools

John Muir Elementary School
130 Cambridge Lane, San Bruno, CA  94066-3998
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (650) 624-3160
Last modified John Muir Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top