Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
San Carlos, CA
Students enrolled: 627

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


67 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 3

Posted June 01, 2013
- a community member
Central Middle School has its flaws, but it has great spirit and has great teachers. It could definitley use improvement in the way it chooses it's teachers. In the 2011-2012 school year I had a science teacher who did not even cover the chapters that were in the curriculum. Central could also improve in the way they spend their money. Thank you Central for teaching me half of what I know now. I am now going onto 8th grade and I am very sad to move on to 9th. I'll miss that place.... I guess

Central Middle School 1

Posted September 02, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school as a student for two years, and was completely unsatisfied. Yes, Central has amazing spirit, cheerleaders, and sports, but does spirit pay the bills? No, it doesn't. At Central they didn't teach me anything. I would turn in complete garbage, and get A's. The students are not motivated and do not try. If you student isn't ahead, doesn't want to be successful, and just wants to live an average joe life, then centrals the place for you. But, if you have a motivated student, who has real potential, and has a future, as a previous student, I'm asking you not to ruin by sending your kid there. Just take a look at the reviews, I dare you to find one with correct grammar, spelling, and punctuation. If you think your kid isn't smart, but has a lot of spirit, and good looks, then Central Middle School is the place for you!


Central Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2011
- a community member
central is the best 1 school because our teachers our there when we needed.We have great school spirit.There is no bullies.And we work together.We all are central mustangs.Go mustangs.

Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I love the music program, the teacher is great and the kids do an amazing job!

Central Middle School 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Central students have great school spirit & pride


Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Central Middle School has amazing kids. They are so polite and generous to others. Also they teach the kids so much.

Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are supportive of their students.

Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Parents, students, staff, and administration work together as a community. The teachers care. Great communication.


Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
My school is the best place to be because of what they do there. If you need help on anything the teachers are there for you. I am a Central Middle school Mustang!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Central!!!!!!!!!!!

Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Great kids and incredibly helpful and supportive parents.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
828 Chestnut Street, San Carlos, CA  94070
(650) 508-7321
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. Top