Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shorecliffs Middle School 1

Posted June 11, 2015
- a community member
They let the bullies carry on bullying until victims are forced to defend themselves. Assistant principle Major Sanford should not be in the position he's been given he's very unprofessional.

Shorecliffs Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My son is coming home from school happy everyday since school started. That is a good sign to me. My son also seems very happy with his teachers, especially Mr. Brown. Also, so far, I have gotten lots of help from the office staff.


Shorecliffs Middle School 4

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Son can't wait to get to school everyday. Loves the majority of his teachers and loves how active PE is where they are always learning new activities. Only concern is there seems to be little homework required?? Front office is not friendly!! They never great you with a hello or smile. I hope they are more pleasant when kids come in. Overall we love this school.

Shorecliffs Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2014
- a community member
As a past student, I have noticed that to a great extent that the teachers at SMS are fantastic ( of course there are few exceptions to this.). The staff and teachers try and succeed in the arduous task of preparing students for high school. Nice campus despite being not shiny and new like maybe VDM or even SJHHS' new campus. The music department is great to listen to (and perform in). The GATE program always seemed full and produced some of the brightest students in my classes at SCHS this year. Yes there are some problems with drug use at the school by the kids and yes they my curse but ask yourself this WHAT SCHOOL DOESN'T? Overall, this school has been the best from my perspective because it prepared me, educated me, made me strive for my goals, and SUCCEED! And this school can do the same for students who attend. Definitely not a waste of time if you let it sink in.

Shorecliffs Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a community member
Awesome teachers and sweet school all around. beautiful view and stuff as well. Great G.A.T.E Teacher Mr. Brown especially


Shorecliffs Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
My daughter knows lots of kids here who have done drugs, the children cuss, and they are very unfriendly there. My daughter is practically getting down on her hands and knees and begging me to take her out of the school!

Shorecliffs Middle School 3

Posted August 02, 2010
- a community member
i go there,i am a 7th grader i like the school but i dont ike some teachers because they creep me out and somtimes they are really mean!!!!

Shorecliffs Middle School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Amazing principle!Good teachers, great staff.Little too big, but that is the sign of the times.


Shorecliffs Middle School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful faculty and administrative staff make this a great neighborhood school.

Shorecliffs Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
great school, great teachers, great principle, great everything!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Shorecliffs Middle School
240 Via Socorro, San Clemente, CA  92672-3714
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (949) 498-1660
Last modified Shorecliffs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top