Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
No, this school doesn't have the most up-to-date high tech computer lab and it doesn't have a basketball court or a pool or a gym. It doesn't have lots of things that make a school "fun". This school has teachers that teach from the heart, who really care about their students. It has a principal who tries her best to make the school the best with her army of amazing teachers behind her. It has motivation coming from the teachings of the most misunderstood religion in the world. It competes in competitions and places the highest. It provides students with an education they will never forget. The Islamic School of San Diego is the way to go for a truly amazing experience.

Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
I graduated this year from ISSD and now i started high school. i still miss ISSD and i wish i had known what a great blessing i had while in school there. they have a very advanced curriculum. one of he things i loved most was that we had a very Islamic background. everyone knew each other, everyone was family. we all understood each other. Islamic school is really the best place to put your kids.


Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
ISSD is an excellent school. It is very organized, well mannered, and excellent academically. The teachers are really great and working so hard. The relationship between teachers and students are friendly, respectful, and strong. Teachers treat the students as their own children. Besides, the communications between teachers and parents is extremely strong as well. I have three children in different grades Elementary and Middle school. Attending ISSD is the best choice I ever made for them. My daughter learned to speak and understand the Arabic language in Kindergarten. She also learned how to perform Prayer and Wudu. My son in the middle school was taught strong curriculums for Arabic, Islamic history, and Islamic studies, comparable to the college level. ISSD also advanced in its core curriculums specially English and Science. It is achieving 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place awards every year in the Annual Science Fair and State Spelling Bee.

Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a student
I love ISSD! I t is my last year and i was given the most support to excell in all my studies. The science curriculum helps us learn more about science and just it is the absolute best for anyone because once your in you become a family

Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Academic excellence! I am proud and satisfied that my children have been attending this school for many years. The students are excelling in the core subjects, as well as in the religious and Arabic subjects. The teachers/staff are very dedicated and create a nurturing environment. I love this school and would definitely recommend it to other Muslim families!


Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a student
i love this school. everybody is close to each other. we're all friends and family. i can trust anybody. its the best

Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
i love this school because evrybody treats u respectfully no matter what race, tribe, religion you are

Islamic School Of San Diego 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a community member
Looking at the graduates from this school over the years, their Islamic foundation is superb, and regardless of the temptations in high school and college, this strong foundation has brought them back to being good Muslims. As for acadamics, they are above average, and they always get top places in science fairs and others. Maybe not the best at academics, but overall without a doubt it's an exellent choice for parents looking to save their kids from going corrupt and excel in their studies.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Islamic School Of San Diego
7050 Eckstrom Avenue, San Diego, CA  92111
(858) 278-7970
Last modified Islamic School Of San Diego is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Islamic School Of San Diego Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.