Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
78 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 135 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charter School of San Diego
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
THE TEACHERS AND CLASSROOM ASSISTANTS ARE MORE THAN GOOD, THERRRRRRRE GREAT! Guess what I had for breakfast!

Charter School of San Diego
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
I just read that there is no need for me to repeat my self. So to be redundant out of spite... THE TEACHERS HERE ARE GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Charter School of San Diego
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
well... students are supposed to work at home and come in to turn in work and get help. The homework isn't too much, the homework isn't too little. It's just Write. Buh Dum Tsssss :D

Charter School of San Diego
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!

Charter School of San Diego
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes!


Charter School of San Diego
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
oh alright okay fine. Yes it does! AND here are eight more incredibly unnecessary words. (you need 15 words in order for it to be submitted)

Charter School of San Diego
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
I typed a whole paragraph about the school but little did I know I would have to type much more. like I said the teachers are great and have values that are also great and well... Monkey see, Monkey do.

Charter School of San Diego 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
If you like a blank white wall with a few cheesy motivational posters breaking up the unsettling blankness then The Charter School of San Diego is the place for you. If you cannot stand the company of others or like not having any friends then The Charter School of San Diego is again... the place for you. This school is very interesting. The Charter School of San Diego has many locations across SD. However the location I go to is directly under a large parking structure and every time a car drives over the classroom it shakes and it reminds us a small earthquake. But do not worry the cheesy motivational posters remain unmoved from there haunting positions on the wall. Being in North Park we have a lot of Hipsters that like to speed down the sidewalk on their bikes on their way to a yoga session or to a grass fed burger or even a vinyl record store. But besides all these things that make the school standout almost in a negative, its the awesome Teachers and Classroom Assistants whom make you want to stay and learn. The Charter School of San Diego is a great school and I am very happy to have been apart of the 2016 class!


Charter School of San Diego
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a student
Mrs.Hayes and Mrs.Brown are amazing teachers and they are always willing to help. I also want to thank Daniel, Mrs.Browns assistant because he is always helping and working very hard.

Charter School of San Diego
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 07, 2016
- a student
the math is a lot of repeating and i think that it needs to be shortened a bit because it has a lot of the same thing just being repeated.

Nearby schools

Charter School of San Diego
10170 Huennekens Street, San Diego, CA  92121-2964
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 135 reviews. (858) 678-2020
Last modified Charter School of San Diego is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12
Top