Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori

Private | K-1 | 7 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in San Diego

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $305,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,390.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 8, 2013

It is a very good school my child loves it. All teachers and assistants are great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2013

I am so glad that my dauther attends this school. She is so independent, and she is only four years old. She can read and write now. If you are looking for a great school, you can rest now and apply to AMMAUS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2013

My daughter has been in this school since she was 2.5 years old and loves this place. She just turned 4 and she can even read and write a little bit. I remember when my daughter was almost 3 years old she came back from school and she named all the planets in solar system in the right order from sun and described a little each of the planets. She wasn't even 3 yet!!! I couldn't believe it. She amazed me a lot of time by how much things they learned. I can even make my daughter to go to sleep earlier if I promise her that we will come to school earlier because she wants to see her friends and her teacher. She says that she loves all of school's teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2012

I looked at several preschools before selecting this one for my daughter. They have provided such an encouraging environment for the children, the change after just 8 months has been amazing. She is more helpful at home, has learned skills to be independent and confident, and is interested in learning about all things. Seeing her blossom here has been a wonderful thing to experience. We moved away shortly after enrolling and have been commuting 45 minutes to keep her here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 11, 2012

Forgot to say my 4 year old is reading, spelling and writing in preschool...and it is because of the great teachers of EMMAUS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2009

Emmaus is a great school for your children. I have been very impressed with the school and I tell everyone I meet who has children about the school. I highly recommend it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2006

Excellent school! My 6 year old daughter is multiplying and reading at 3rd to 4th grade level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2005

The classes are the perfect size, activities and material are excellent. Teachers/administrators/and assistants are all caring, kind and extremely enthusiastic about education. This school has done wonders for my child's confidence and development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2003

This is a wonderful school with a very internationaly diverse staff. The school is founded by Catholic Sisters of Charity but is non-denominational. The education is Montessori and has put our daughter basicaly at a kindergarden level, in pre-school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Two or more races 75% 3%
Black 25% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 52%
White 0% 26%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Angela Dubis

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6917 Tait Street
San Diego, CA 92111
Phone: (858) 576-0132

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Francis Parker School
San Diego, CA


Francis Parker School
San Diego, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT