Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
It is a very good school my child loves it. All teachers and assistants are great.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
I am so glad that my dauther attends this school. She is so independent, and she is only four years old. She can read and write now. If you are looking for a great school, you can rest now and apply to AMMAUS.


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since she was 2.5 years old and loves this place. She just turned 4 and she can even read and write a little bit. I remember when my daughter was almost 3 years old she came back from school and she named all the planets in solar system in the right order from sun and described a little each of the planets. She wasn't even 3 yet!!! I couldn't believe it. She amazed me a lot of time by how much things they learned. I can even make my daughter to go to sleep earlier if I promise her that we will come to school earlier because she wants to see her friends and her teacher. She says that she loves all of school's teachers.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 4

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
I looked at several preschools before selecting this one for my daughter. They have provided such an encouraging environment for the children, the change after just 8 months has been amazing. She is more helpful at home, has learned skills to be independent and confident, and is interested in learning about all things. Seeing her blossom here has been a wonderful thing to experience. We moved away shortly after enrolling and have been commuting 45 minutes to keep her here!

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
Forgot to say my 4 year old is reading, spelling and writing in preschool...and it is because of the great teachers of EMMAUS.


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
Emmaus is a great school for your children. I have been very impressed with the school and I tell everyone I meet who has children about the school. I highly recommend it.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted June 18, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school! My 6 year old daughter is multiplying and reading at 3rd to 4th grade level.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
The classes are the perfect size, activities and material are excellent. Teachers/administrators/and assistants are all caring, kind and extremely enthusiastic about education. This school has done wonders for my child's confidence and development.


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted October 04, 2003
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a very internationaly diverse staff. The school is founded by Catholic Sisters of Charity but is non-denominational. The education is Montessori and has put our daughter basicaly at a kindergarden level, in pre-school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori
6917 Tait Street, San Diego, CA  92111
(858) 576-0132
Last modified Emmaus Today Christian Montessori is a Private school that serves grades K-1
Emmaus Today Christian Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top