Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-1|Private
7 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
Both of my sons have attended Emmaus over the past four years and my youngest is now entering his last year of pre-K. We feel so blessed to have found this school based on a recommendation from a neighbor. When my oldest son was born, I literally toured a dozen preschools (including almost all of the Montessori schools in the city) trying to find the perfect fit for our family. When I toured Emmaus, I had that instant feeling that this was THE ONE. The teachers are all very warm and welcoming, the students and families are diverse, and the curriculum has everything from the traditional Montessori curriculum to PE, to art, to Spanish, and field trips. As an educator, I know how important such experiences are in the developing brain of a preschooler. We feel like we are part of the Emmaus family and I know it will be hard to leave at the end of this next year.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
It is a very good school my child loves it. All teachers and assistants are great.


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
I am so glad that my dauther attends this school. She is so independent, and she is only four years old. She can read and write now. If you are looking for a great school, you can rest now and apply to AMMAUS.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since she was 2.5 years old and loves this place. She just turned 4 and she can even read and write a little bit. I remember when my daughter was almost 3 years old she came back from school and she named all the planets in solar system in the right order from sun and described a little each of the planets. She wasn't even 3 yet!!! I couldn't believe it. She amazed me a lot of time by how much things they learned. I can even make my daughter to go to sleep earlier if I promise her that we will come to school earlier because she wants to see her friends and her teacher. She says that she loves all of school's teachers.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 4

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
I looked at several preschools before selecting this one for my daughter. They have provided such an encouraging environment for the children, the change after just 8 months has been amazing. She is more helpful at home, has learned skills to be independent and confident, and is interested in learning about all things. Seeing her blossom here has been a wonderful thing to experience. We moved away shortly after enrolling and have been commuting 45 minutes to keep her here!


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
Forgot to say my 4 year old is reading, spelling and writing in preschool...and it is because of the great teachers of EMMAUS.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
Emmaus is a great school for your children. I have been very impressed with the school and I tell everyone I meet who has children about the school. I highly recommend it.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted June 18, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school! My 6 year old daughter is multiplying and reading at 3rd to 4th grade level.


Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
The classes are the perfect size, activities and material are excellent. Teachers/administrators/and assistants are all caring, kind and extremely enthusiastic about education. This school has done wonders for my child's confidence and development.

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori 5

Posted October 04, 2003
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a very internationaly diverse staff. The school is founded by Catholic Sisters of Charity but is non-denominational. The education is Montessori and has put our daughter basicaly at a kindergarden level, in pre-school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emmaus Today Christian Montessori
6917 Tait Street, San Diego, CA  92111
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (858) 576-0132
Last modified Emmaus Today Christian Montessori is a Private school that serves grades K-1
Top