Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public district
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 453
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
I find my child's teacher and principal to be caring, fair and very responsive. Solana Pacific is one of the top schools in the county, public or private. It isn't "perfect", but no school is. You can't beat the new and modern facilities and one of the lowest class sizes in the area. My son really enjoys the large school size since that allows him the opportunity to socialize with a variety of children.

Solana Pacific Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
This school just changed Principal this year. The school is no longer the same before. Principal is not easily accessible, a communication with a teacher takes weeks to respond. They removed the accelerated class for advanced students, The program is one dimensional, serving only average children, if your child is advanced or below the average, too bad. Students are lack of discipline, continuing talking during the class. Some of the the parents are very selfish, rude and very aggressively using school to create opportunities for their children but not others. The atmosphere and the learning environment is negative, You have to elbow through to get ahead. Comparing to the school we had before, it is just day and night.
3 people found this helpful


Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been in this school district going on 4 years. Top notch education, teachers, staff, principle, PTA members and parent volunteers are also very dedicated to the children and their overall educational needs.

Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a community member
I just came into this amazing school.This school has everything.The teachers are very lovely and nice(ALL).The principle is soo funny and kind.This school is amazing and is above exellence.This school has EVERYTHING.Now,usually,students don't like and are grumpy about school,but,when this school ends,everybody will groan because they want more school time at Solana Pacific.This school has terrific pull-outs and lovely acedemic programs.In this school,not only the grownups show great school leadership,every single person has great leader ship.I just LOVE THIS SCHOOL,SOLANA PACIFIC!!!!!!

Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school! Everyone from the staff to the PTA and School Foundation are focused on creating a positive learning enviroment for the children. The physical layout is amazing; bright, open, and engaging.


Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
My son's teacher this year is the best he has ever had, and he has had some excellent teachers. The school itself is fantastic; the resources, support from the administration, field trips, pull out classes, facilities are all top notch. A lot of care went into the planning and layout of the building and grounds, and it is wonderful to have a place like this in our sprawling, poorly thought out city! The kids at the school are great as well; my son hasn't had any problems with anyone, and they all seem to respect scholarship and hard work. Thanks to the principal, teachers and staff for making the school such a special place.

Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
This school provides the quality of a private school education within a public school system. The principal, Mr McBride, is outstanding as is his staff. The parents are actively involved in all facets of education here from volunteering to planning.

Solana Pacific Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2006
- a student
I love my school! all of the teachers are intellegant, nice, and very cool people. The playground is awesome! i am new to it, but so far i love my teacher, including pull-out teachers. I wish this school wasn't just for 10-12 year olds! i want to be there for more then that!


Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
The teachers have the highest training, skill and dedication I have ever seen. The music and arts program are extensive, as well as well planned and funded. The facilities are state of the art, the library well stocked, and the parents active in every area of the school. The field trips are to 'good' places and are genuinely educational and fun. The special education is outstanding and effective. The special ed kids never feel like outsiders, but are grateful for the help. Most of all, they love the children and treat the parents so well,everyone thinks their kid is the teachers' and principal's favorite.

Solana Pacific Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
Solana Pacific is a beautiful, state of the art school for 5th & 6th graders. The learning invironment is fantastic. Education the children receive is first rate. Students are working above grade level and get the assistance they need to be successful. They have access to a computer lab, musical instruments in music class, organized sports at lunch recess, a game room with a pool table and foosball, and a very fun playground designed for their age group. Parent involvent is very high. In the classroom, parents assist with 'reading circles' where the students discuss the book they are reading, math groups, science labs, etc. The principle and staff are very personable and hands-on.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solana Pacific Elementary School
3901 Townsgate Drive, San Diego, CA  92130
(858) 794-4500
Last modified Solana Pacific Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Solana Pacific Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top