Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Valley Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
This school is awesome!! I love it there!! Noone should hate it or dis it because its a really awesome school which has a caring and safe environment.

Oak Valley Middle School 1

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
The administration at this school is terrible! The principal walks around at lunch and yells at the students and listens in on their conversations. He and the vice principal are uninterested in the well being of the students. My student was yelled at by the vice principal because school was missed school due to the flu that was caught from other students. Her concern was not for my students health but the money the school wasn't recieving because of the absence. She threatened my student with detention if school was missed again. Bullying is an everyday occurance. The gates are often left unlocked. On one occasion an unauthorized adult took a child. The police became involved. Several times adults were seen on the grounds that none of the staff recognized nor were they signed in to be there. There were 700 students per lunch time and often only 3 adults supervising them. Injuries were frequent. The principal is involved in lawuits on a monthly basis. We pulled out student out of this school because we needed a safe environment for our child to attend and administation that are concerned about our child, not just money!


Oak Valley Middle School 4

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
The school is very nice and clean. The teachers are warm and welcoming. The education is great and will have your child well prepared. I agree with other reviews. The principle is brash.

Oak Valley Middle School 3

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
Caring VP and 8th grade counselor, but the principle... His got to be replaced, SERIOUSLY!

Oak Valley Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Safe, clean a very positive environment for my daughter. She is having a great experience with teachers, other student and the principal.


Oak Valley Middle School 4

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
The school is great but the principal needs to go. PUSD can do much better!

Oak Valley Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2011
- a parent
Our two radically different children (5 years apart) have gone through Oak Valley Middle School. Both have emerged academically prepared for high school. The school is safe, clean and positive.

Oak Valley Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My dauther loves to go to school everyday. All the teachers are great and the principal is too.


Oak Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Staff is very committed with the education of our kids.

Oak Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Valley Middle School
16055 Winecreek Road, San Diego, CA  92127
(858) 487-2939
Last modified Oak Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top