Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sycamore Ridge School 1

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school if you are Asian or Caucasian. If you are not, this is NOT a great school. These teachers and child care workers could not care less to inform me as a parent that my 5 year old with a history of heart disease was sick. This was totally irresponsible. Reason: no one was paying attention to her. They claimed she did not tell them that she was ill and she clearly says she did.

Sycamore Ridge School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
Sycamore Ridge is an amazing school with the best principal, teachers and staff. It's academics are top notch and the school has a multitude of resources to accommodate any student and his/her needs. The Sycamore Stallion students exhibit the Six Pillars of Character: Respect, Fairness, Caring, Citizenship, Responsibility, and Trustworthiness and the school environment is a safe and fun place for all. In addition, parent involvement and volunteerism is extremely high. I highly recommend Sycamore Ridge Elementary School and am very proud that my children are students in the school.


Sycamore Ridge School 4

Posted April 18, 2011
- a community member
its is a fun and good school but the teachers are way to worried about you and you wont have so much freedom time at all

Sycamore Ridge School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Sycamore Ridge School has created a fun and safe environment for my child. The best part about the school is the faculty. The teachers are phenomenal! The teachers are in control of their classes and they seem to always have a great solution for resolving any situation that may come up. The principal shows her enthusiasm and dedication. She gets to know her students. As a whole, the program is run very smoothly. Most of all - my child is very happy there. He does not complain about not wanting to go to school. He gets up every morning ready to start his day.

Sycamore Ridge School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 girls here. One is a 6th grader and one is a preschooler. My 6th grader is in the band and receives 2 hours a week of band practice. The teachers are wonderful!


Sycamore Ridge School 1

Posted January 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sycamore Ridge School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycamore Ridge School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sycamore Ridge School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
2nd year school in a highly regarded school district. Things are starting to shape up (both the academics and the extracurricular programs), and principal is very present. It also houses a district preschool program for the children with special needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sycamore Ridge School
5333 Old Carmel Valley Road, San Diego, CA  92130
(858) 755-1060
Last modified Sycamore Ridge School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sycamore Ridge School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top