Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ocean Air School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Children are nice to each other and they reward them with positive reinforcement. Children appear to take their peace builder pledge seriously.

Ocean Air School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My daughter loves her school so far. The teachers have been exceptional, the principal is involved and fantastic, they have great projects and value technology, art, music, science and sport.


Ocean Air School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Ms. Monica Tech, first grade teacher for her exceptional work with her students. She nurtures each child's potential bringing out their very best. She is an amazing teacher!

Ocean Air School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
Two of my kids go to this school and we are very happy with the school. Teachers are fantastic and there are many different programs and options available for the children through various clubs and electives (in higher grades). We have been at this school only for two years, but I see a huge difference in my kids' academic growth.

Ocean Air School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
This is the best school I ever seen. All teachers are great and parents are very involved.


Ocean Air School 4

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Ocean Air has a very supportive principal who always puts the kids first.

Ocean Air School
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. I had a question about my son's placement and services offered by the school. The principal called me back the same day and even called me at home again on a Friday night. The teachers, office staff, and administration are the very best!

Ocean Air School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school I have seen so far and better than private schools too. Very good teachers and several enrichment programs. The principal Mr. Wilson is the best.


Ocean Air School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent! The best teachers and best quality education. Our family actually prefers it to the private school we had our children at prior.

Ocean Air School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
Great, great new school. We were concerned when our daughter was transferred from Sage Canyon, which has known as a really good school for some time. However, this was the best thing that happened to her. Ocean Air has the same great academic programs (many of the teachers came from Sage Canyon), but it also has a really good selection of extra-curricular programs. Finally, it has a tremendous principal in Gary Wilson. We are amazed at his energy and love his engagement with both students and parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ocean Air School
11444 Canter Heights Drive, San Diego, CA  92130-6974
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (858) 481-4040
Last modified Ocean Air School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top