Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 1,922
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln High School 2

Posted May 28, 2014
- a community member
My only suggestion is to visit this school, on more than one occasion. Arrive unannounced, and see if you feel it provides the educational environment, and safety, you want your child in.

Lincoln High School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is finishing up her freshman year and is THRIVING!!!!!!! And believe me she is not the only one. Right now there is a state of emergency because of the low test scores. San Diego Unified is going to implement something called Middle College, where students can earn college credits in core subjects as it relates to national Common Core standards. I could easily pull my child out because of the sucky test scores but she wants to stay and graduate so I'm going to stand by her and support her always. Parental involvement and support is the key....


Lincoln High School 4

Posted March 30, 2014
- a community member
Although Lincoln High School has a bad reputation of being "ghetto" and "ratchet" there are some pros of being a LHS Student. The school is pretty big and and has an excellent sports program. Most of the teachers are super supportive and helpful. LHS May have bad test scores but the test scores does not reflect on the students stupidity, it reflects on the students work ethic. The programs at Lincoln are made to help students on their homework and provide tutoring. On that, Lincoln High School is not that bad as it seems. As a student at Lincoln High School there was more than I had expected.

Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
They have a great theater, the arts are so important and are usually the first things to be cut from school programs. This school is in an area where teaching kids non-violent ways to express their feelings and ideas is essential. Theater is an excellent avenue for this.

Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Great Parent Involvement, Great Teachers, Love the student vibe they love their school.


Lincoln High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln High School 4

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln High School
4777 Imperial Avenue, San Diego, CA  92113
(619) 266-6500
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top