Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver Wing Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
Kudos to Ms. Oropeza and Ms. Acosta. My daughter has grown quite a bit this year and I see that her influences at school have been very beneficial to her. Thank you for everything.

Silver Wing Elementary School 3

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Robinson could use a reminder that she is teaching/helping young children, not adult college students. If one can not be patient around children, how will they learn to be patient with themselves. Mistakes are part of learning, clearly this teachers aide forgot about that and feels she is perfect all the time. I would say she is somewhat a bully.


Silver Wing Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a community member
This school has the most caring teachers & staff members. They go out of their way to help!

Silver Wing Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
All personnel is very caring and concerned with quality education, I'm glad my son goes there. He came from schooling in Mexico and is doing great thanks to the motivation from his teacher and the rest of the staff.

Silver Wing Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
This school has many outstanding teachers who are dedicated to the students and go over and above to help a student. Having said that, there are few teachers that have a bad reputation; it seems these teachers have forgotten what it is to be kid and they don't know how to handle stressful situations. **This school has the potential of being great for our community**


Silver Wing Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school and so did my cousins and uncles, and we all love it. I liked the principal that the school had before Cortez, the school looked happier, and Mr. Gonzalez would listen to a student before any other thing even if he was in a hurry, while Cortez would just brush off the student and punish them without even listening

Silver Wing Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2010
- a parent
i love this school and im glad that i have my son there. love the parking lot staff is great im kind of sad that the kindergarten class got overflow and they send my other son to finney now i dont like that school at all hope they make room for my baby to come back with his brother

Silver Wing Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
My son is at silverwing and I am very happy to see how the principal Mr. Cortez has been working very hard to get the best on the students . I know silverwing will get better and better every day. Congratulations on your test results.


Silver Wing Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This is my son's 3rd year at Silverwing Elementary and I have seen great improvement! The teachers are awsome and all the effort the principal, Mr. Cortez and his staff have made to make this school a better one is making a huge diffrence for Silverwing. I am very happy to see more parent involvment at meetings. I believe Silverwing will continue to make great strides!!

Silver Wing Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
I have Two sons in this school they started 3 years ago and since I been there I can tell you this is a great school the importance that they give to your children is amazing, also at this school they teach parents how to interact with their childrens to make them succesful students and to be a part in their school. and they strongly support parents involvment and that is the key for your son's success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Wing Elementary School
3730 Arey Drive, San Diego, CA  92154-2422
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (619) 423-3950
Last modified Silver Wing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top