Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 1,973
 

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
Adam Lambert went here so that's what makes it pretty amazing and fantastic go here and bask in his gloriness
1 person found this helpful

Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
My kids recently graduated from Mt Carmel, and were thrilled with the caring teachers, and also parent volunteers. Thank you to all!


Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted December 19, 2010
- a student
great school! i originally planned on going to Westview due to the fact that it was rated higher. But MC didn't bring me down. I graduated MC with big scholarships to many great colleges....ussd usla, usberkley, stanford, even harvard. I had a fantastic experience at MC and urge everyone who can to become a MC sun devil!

Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a student
Excellent school with wonderful staff and teachers. I truly received a great education and had a great experience at MC. I felt very prepared for college.

Mt. Carmel High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
best choir program and they treat both students and parents with dignity


Mt. Carmel High School 2

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
Decent school, nice teachers. Though after graduating I realized that despite seeking help through counselors that I was completely unprepared for college, both mentally and educationally. I've had to repeat classes I 'passed' in high school with all my grades 'C' and above.

Mt. Carmel High School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Carmel High School 4

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt. Carmel High School
9550 Carmel Mountain Road, San Diego, CA  92129
(858) 484-1180
Last modified Mt. Carmel High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt. Carmel High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top