Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
Adam Lambert went here so that's what makes it pretty amazing and fantastic go here and bask in his gloriness

Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
My kids recently graduated from Mt Carmel, and were thrilled with the caring teachers, and also parent volunteers. Thank you to all!


Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted December 19, 2010
- a student
great school! i originally planned on going to Westview due to the fact that it was rated higher. But MC didn't bring me down. I graduated MC with big scholarships to many great colleges....ussd usla, usberkley, stanford, even harvard. I had a fantastic experience at MC and urge everyone who can to become a MC sun devil!

Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a student
Excellent school with wonderful staff and teachers. I truly received a great education and had a great experience at MC. I felt very prepared for college.

Mt. Carmel High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
best choir program and they treat both students and parents with dignity


Mt. Carmel High School 2

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
Decent school, nice teachers. Though after graduating I realized that despite seeking help through counselors that I was completely unprepared for college, both mentally and educationally. I've had to repeat classes I 'passed' in high school with all my grades 'C' and above.

Mt. Carmel High School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Carmel High School 4

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Carmel High School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt. Carmel High School
9550 Carmel Mountain Road, San Diego, CA  92129
(858) 484-1180
Last modified Mt. Carmel High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt. Carmel High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top