Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


140 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Village Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Parents involvement helps in grooming at early stage, school encourages participation in extra curricular and co-curricular activities.

Park Village Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Park Village is an amazing school. The teachers and staff are excellent and extremely well educated. The test scores are high due to the fact that there is so much care from the teachers. The fact that the foundation funds additional programs along with those already funded by the district makes it even more appealing. PV education and opportunity rivals that of any private school and in most cases surpasses them. We are very fortunate to have our child attending Park Village.


Park Village Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Would like to express it in thoughts instead of ratings. First of all "Parents Involvement" is the most common word used around the campus and yes Parents are involved right from PTA to everything else. Let's come to a topic of education and what Parents Involvement" means. Basically as parents, are we sharing the load of a teacher? OR because school rely too much on a technology that "concept of teaching in a class" is disappearing? In addition, homeworks are printed papers (OK so far) and Compass Learning (which is again on computer), so basically it is parents who ended up teaching the kids for a curriculum provided by school. So if we remove the curriculum part then how different is this from a home study. Not sure is this the way we want our kids to be educated.

Park Village Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Park Village IS different. It is unfair to generalize. I have had more help from the pricipal and RSP teacher here than any other school my kids have been to including out of state. We love Park Village! The prinipal and teachers are caring and helpful. Parent involvment is extremely high. It is has been a wonderful experience for us.

Park Village Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
School and School District Beware!!! This Principal and the RSP Teacher discriminate against children with disabilities and/or disorders. File your complaints with the CDE to get rid of these bias bureaucrats. If you are concerned about the Protected by Superintendent John Collins Poway Unified School District Principals research Highland Ranch Principal - Anita Wilson for yourself. Hum, how many parent complaints does it takes to get rid of a principal for bullying and lying? Park Village Elementary is no different!!!!


Park Village Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2011
- a parent
Hi Sir / Madam, we are new immigrant to USA and we will go to san diego about 20 days or earlier ,we saw the quality of your school in this site ,however my son in about 8 years old and he finished second degree in Iran. we are interested in your school ,please let us know ,how can i register my son in your elementary school and what is your requirement? Best Regards, Mirmahshad.Fattahi

Park Village Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
My child went there for 2 years (K and 1 so far). It's very safe, very well run and teachers/staff are simply wonderful

Park Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
I've had two children attend this school. From the Principal on down to the teachers and specialists, this school is very dedicated toward educating its children. In addition, the parent participation is outstanding as well. Tucked within a subdivision, it is truly a safe and wonderful environment with a lot of spirit and great teachers.


Park Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Best school, best staff, best teacher, best students

Park Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
Has the most caring, fair and thoughtful principal and teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Village Elementary School
7930 Park Village Road, San Diego, CA  92129
(858) 484-5621
Last modified Park Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Village Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 140 reviews. Top