Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Turtleback Elementary School 3

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
Turtleback is an okay school. Since my children did not attend any other school in the Poway district I can not compare it to other schools in the district. The curriculum is difficult and was a little too hard for one of my children. They did try to help her but really just put most of the work onto us - which is fine but even we had a difficult time trying to keep her caught up with everyone else. If your child does well academically then they will do well but if not, get ready for some long nights of homework. I did feel that the teachers cared about the children but they can not help what the district and state push for them to teach.

Turtleback Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Turtleback Elementary is a great school because if its wonderful and caring staff!! We are blessed to be at Turtleback!!


Turtleback Elementary School 3

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Turtleback Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends second grade in this school. The class activities are definitely exciting and challenging to her. The school gives a lot of importance to character training. I am extremely satisfied with the school.

Turtleback Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
My daugher attends this school, this is great school, good involvement of parents, teachers. Teachers and pricipal takes well care of students. Very good teaching, homework and kids grow intellegent in this school.


Turtleback Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
Very friendly staff; amazing teachers; visible and helpful principal; wonderful little school

Turtleback Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Turtleback Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
My son went to Turtleback for PEPP, Mrs. Reid was his teacher. We were very happy with Turtleback and its staff, very friendly very professional, very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Turtleback! We still wish we were there.


Turtleback Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Turtleback Elementary School 4

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turtleback Elementary School
15855 Turtleback Road, San Diego, CA  92127
(858) 673-5514
Last modified Turtleback Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Turtleback Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top