Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
San Diego, CA
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Audubon K-8 4

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My kids go to Audubon school its an improvement school its gotten better by the new principal thats been in the district for this past couple of years making improvements in kids academic , attendance , rewarding when doing good keeping parents inform about any changes and always making us parents involve in our school in the best interest of our kids. Having a good principal is the key for success.

Audubon K-8
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I don't like Audubon because it is year round, even on spring and winter breaks the students are required to work on work packets at home. There is very little time for family activities or parent involvement in the school. By parent involvement I mean learning activities parents can do with their children, for example there is no science fair at Audubon. The homework is the same every night, no fun projects to work on with my child.


Audubon K-8
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
We have the best students!!!! Staff!!! Teachers!!!! We rock!!!

Audubon K-8
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
Audubon is a school with lots of potential.

Audubon K-8 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
The school has improved alot since my older siblings children attended there.


Audubon K-8 3

Posted March 16, 2006
- a teacher
Audubon is an ok school. I don't know how it is now but when I was more involved with the school, the school lacked a lot of resources and activities. Discipline was also pretty bad there. I hope things are better.

Audubon K-8 3

Posted August 22, 2005
- a teacher
This school offers a very caring environment for its students. The dedication, commitment, and determination of the teachers is something that has kept me teaching for this school for 5 years now.

Audubon K-8 3

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This staff has been working very hard to support our children and improve scores. They are very dedicated and it is paying off. There has been imporvement in the test results. We need more parent involvement and more volunteers....


Audubon K-8 4

Posted February 23, 2005
- a parent
The staff is great here. Kudos to Mrs. Small, the vice-Principal who is always an authoritive presence among the daily activities of the children. She is great. My kids love it here.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Audubon K-8
8111 San Vicente, San Diego, CA  92114
(619) 344-5800
Last modified Audubon K-8 is a Public school that serves grades K-8
Audubon K-8 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top