Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 234
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bayview Terrace Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
There are some GREAT teachers at this school. However, we left this school because my special needs son was bullied.

Bayview Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
My kids both attended Bayview for 3 years before moving to middle school and a seminar school. My daughter moved from Bayview to PB Middle and since attending Bayview and subsequently PB Middle, she has had a 4.0 GPA and has made the National Junior Honor Roll for the 3rd year in a row. (It is only available in middle school and up). My son attended k, 1 and 2 at Bayview, tested so high in all areas that he scored into seminar (top 1% of students tested). Bayview has no seminar, which is the ONLY reason my son had to go to a new school. Both of my kids excelled at Bayview and since then, as well. Both have made many friends which they still have today. This school has a top-notch administration and teachers that go above and beyond anything you've ever seen before. This school cares for students.


Bayview Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bayview Terrace Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous staff, excellent special needs teachers and aides, understanding, kind and courteous. I have two children in this school, and am so far very pleased.

Bayview Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bayview Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bayview Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bayview Terrace Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
My children went to school there till this last year, 5 years we spent at that school, supporting it and giving it a shot. We moved to a different state and guess what? Both kids failed the states testing standards for thier grades!They are so far behind we are not sure they can catch up and learn the stuff for this year. This school is substandard, and i recommend if you filter into this school, and you care about your childrens education, you choose another school.


Bayview Terrace Elementary School 3

Posted August 24, 2008
- a teacher
I spent three months working as a visiting teacher in this school and found the teachers to be amazing. I have never seen a group of teachers work so well together. There is a new principal who is trying to change things too much too quickly and is therefore not as effective. The student population is mostly non-English speaking and the parents barely speak English. Many of the parents don't take education seriously and it shows. The education is definitely watered down because of the number of esl students, so I wouldn't recommend it to English speakers who are looking to be challenged, but the teachers do the best they can with what they have

Bayview Terrace Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
school is located too close to the high school wich is full of thugs. The school lacks activities for the kids and is not at the same level as near by schools academically.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayview Terrace Elementary School
2445 Fogg St., San Diego, CA  92109
(858) 273-5244
Last modified Bayview Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bayview Terrace Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top