Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 373
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
I'm a parent and I also volunteer on a regular basis. The teachers at this school are extremely hard working and intelligent. It's an honor and a privilege to be a volunteer for these wonderful teachers.

Burbank Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
cuz its the best school!!!! best teachers!!


Burbank Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Burbank and have the opportunity to work closely with students and their families. The Burbank family would benefit from any support we can get. Most of our students are unable to afford uniforms, school supplies, classroom supplies, or books so having $20,000 would give us the opportunity to supply our families with materials to help their child succeed in school.

Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
I teach there! Kids are awesome!!

Burbank Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at Burbank for 7 years. We have the best parents, students, and teachers.


Burbank Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burbank Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2004
- a parent
The best school in the Logan Heights area. Small but just the right size not overly crowded. The teachers there are excellent. My daughter loved her Kindergarten teacher Mrs. Alegre. My husband and I went to this school as children and were really happy to send our daughter to school there as well.

Burbank Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2004
- a parent
Well let me just say it was really strange sending my daughter to Burbank Elementary, only because I went to this school as a child. It was funny to see that pretty much everything stayed the same except obviously for new faces. My son loved his school and his teacher and of course all of his friends. I do believe the school is going to be rebuilt which would be awesome because it is pretty run down, but don't let that discourage you. It is an excellent school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burbank Elementary School
2146 Julian Avenue, San Diego, CA  92113
(619) 652-4500
Last modified Burbank Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Burbank Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top